Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

OutdoorloverNYC

48 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 41-55

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One in a million

In her own words

I'm your quintessential All American-girl with a bit of an edge. On the outside I'm sweet and lady like - definitely not the girl at the party in the too-short skirt and loud laugh competing for your attention, but you'll notice me anyway. I take my time in the beginning to establish a friendship but once we click, game on! I'm bright, playful, uber-affectionate, sporty, funny and drama-free (wow, I sound great). And as much as I love NYC I need to escape in search of water, nature and horses - I'm a life-long tomboy and love to get dirty. ;) To me, family is everything. My children mean the world to me, I see my parents and sibs often and I'm good friends with my ex. Come to think of it, I'm still friendly with most everyone I've dated - they were all very special to me at some point along the way and I see no reason to cut them from my life completely. I just think it's about being kind to the people who once shared your life. Now that my kids are a bit older (10 and 12) I've gone back to grad school for my MSW. I love it even though everyone thought I was the professor the first day. I think college should start in your 40s. We get so much more out of it at this age. I should say that I'm looking for a serious relationship so to the cute 20-somethings out there who contact me…I'm super flattered guys, but not really looking for a casual hook-up at the moment. But thanks for the ego boost. ;) Good luck and have fun out there everyone.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs, Horses

100 lb Bernese Mountain Dog and Thoroughbred gelding

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

West Village, MOMA sculpture garden, Sag Harbor, Ogunquit Maine, San Ysidro Ranch/Santa Barbara, Santa Monica, Tuscany (cliche, but still), Paris, Lake Como

College

Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Horses, fast boats, slow boats. edamame, historical fiction, Jon Stewart, Curb, Modern Family, Mets, Steelers, Ketel One, manners, field trips with my kids, spell-chek

For fun

Anything physical outside, watching my kids' sports. Just starting to learn golf - so much harder it looks.

Last read

NY Times every day, my kids' homework every night



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work with a small but aggressive science-related non-profit - love the work we do.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Born Catholic but after 4 kids in 4 years my parents converted to Episcopalian (not a minute too soon).My children attend Hebrew school and we celebrate all Jewish and Christian holidays. Big fan of Pope Francis.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Currently in grad school for my MSW