Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I dare you to try to keep up with me!!

In her own words

What a challenging endeavor to try to put a fire ball on a flat screen. My positive energy could light up a city easily. I like to look at strangers in the eyes and smile, even better if they smile back. When I walk I bounce, holding myself back not to skip like a child. I get bummed out at playgrounds when there are signs that say "adults must be accompanied by children". Halloween and Thanksgiving are my two favorite holidays. I prefer to jump into a pool rather than dangle my feet along the edge. I don't like to wear ear buds because I like to be tuned into the world around me. Sometimes I circle a school twice just to watch kids punch each other since I drive a yellow VW Bug. I don't sleep in on the weekends, there is always something to do/experience. I actually write with a pen in a journal daily, ending each entry with three things I am grateful for that day. I like to make computerized speed limit signs flash "Slow Down!" when I drive by. I prefer to stand (in 3" platform shoes) rather than sit. I give great hugs. I have been a social worker for over 20 years, having worked with teens in group homes to my current passion of getting drug exposed, abused kids adopted and essentially getting a second chance in life. I love the families I work with and feel grateful that they embrace me in their homes when I realize some have had less than pleasant interactions with Social Services. I grew up on the East coast and am still very connected to many childhood/college friends who often envy my winters in the Bay Area. Every summer I look forward to my annual father/daughter sailing trip in RI. I've visited Turkey, Thailand, Spain, Sweden, Mexico, Italy, Greece and Denmark with my Mom. I adore my two brothers, my autistic/developmentally delayed nephew, and brilliant niece, I just wish they didn't live 3,000 miles away. Camping is my favorite escape and I love that in California I can do it year round. I love fire and use my fireplace in my apt often. I've gone to Burning Man three times and am most proud of my participation in building/burning The Trojan Horse in 2011 ~ I have some serious skills with power tools and scissor lifts now! How you like me now??! I am looking for an honest, active, respectful, intelligent, grounded partner who has a great sense of humor and appreciates a good adventure. It is important to me to be treated with respect and have honest, open communication. I want to be one of those couples who walks holding hands while engaged in conversation, tuned in to each other. I'm looking for someone to connect with, look forward to being with, yet also comfortable being independent of each other. My match will take the time and energy to surprise me with the little things, it truly is the thought that counts. I don't need much as I am pretty self sufficient, am far from being materialistic, but I love it when a man cooks for me ~ it makes me feel special. Ability to enjoy live music/ play an instrument, dance or enjoy a nice glass of wine is a bonus. I'd like to find a happy camper to share my tent with, cook a steak over the fire and watch for shooting stars. Are you out there??

Her interests

Camping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I had a boa constrictor when I was in college

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Fillmore, Boom Boom Room, Ocean Beach, Academy of Sciences, camping near Stinson Beach, Golden Gate Park, Greece, Barcelona, Boulder, CO, Martha's Vineyard, NYC

Favorite things

Camping, sailing, wine tasting, dancing, live music, bonfires, traveling, G-Love and the Special Sauce, Afrolicious, sitting perched on a ledge up high, cruising on the back of a motorcycle, thinking out of the box

For fun

camping, kayaking, live music, dancing, festivals, wine tasting, watching the sun set, search for shooting stars, dinner with friends, dressing up in costumes, people watching, setting fires...

Last read

"The Power of Now" by Eckhart Tolle, SF Weekly/Bay Guardian



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a social worker who helps families adopt kids.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral