Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Let's cook up something good

In his own words

I've got an eclectic mix of interests and hobbies, a few quirks and an off-the-wall sense of humor. Hopefully you've got enough quirks yourself to appreciate some of this. I think I'm pretty creative. That comes out mainly in my cooking, and in how I think, write and communicate about everything, from the everyday mundane stuff to sex, political theory, news coverage, Japanese cuisine and hitchhiking. I like good food, good beer, and good movies. I also love good music, although I'm not as current as I'd like to be. I bike a couple of times a week with a regular group, and usually once on my own. That's my main exercise. My goal this year is to do at least one 100-miler every month. You may notice that I'm wearing Spandex in a lot of my pictures - that's just because most of my close friends are into biking, so that's what I'm usually wearing when I'm with friends and we have a camera handy. Don't worry: I don't actually wear Spandex all the time. I moved from San Diego to Raleigh in 2011 to take a new job. I love Raleigh, and am starting to feel settled. I love to travel. I've lived in Germany, Austria and Japan, and I've visited 27 or 28 countries. My favorite trips have been hitchhiking across Laos, rafting down the Zambezi, and cycling across central Europe. I'm thinking about Sweden or Turkey for my next big one. In love and in friendship, I look mainly for one-on-one relationships where we understand and respect each other. If we get along with each other's friends, pets, motor vehicles and incomes, so much the better, but it's all worthless if you don't like and understand how I talk to you. I invest in relationships for the long term. From the day I meet a person, I consciously try to treat him or her like we're going to know each other for the rest of our lives. It's trite to say that, but I don't think many people really make an effort to live it out. I don't actually spend a lot of thinking about all of this. But it is very important to me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tyler's Taproom, Tobacco road, Buffalo Bros, Yard House, Falls Lake.


Davidson College, Davidson, NC

Favorite things

Arcade Fire, Tom Waits, Aimee Mann, The Who, Nick Cave, Johnny Cash, U2, Mozart, Vivaldi, Emmylou Harris, Chili Peppers; Haruki Murakami, Susanne Bier, Spike Jonze, PT Anderson, Billy Wilder; South Park, Daily Show, Massive Attack, Portishead.

For fun

I love to cook anything, especially food with cilantro, basil and other fresh herbs. I'm a big fan of Asian dishes--everything from coconut curry to veggie stir-fries. I love having friends over for dinner/drinks. I dig all kinds of movies and music.

Last read

I read occasional short stories and zillions of news articles. Last book was either "Freedom" by Jonathan Franzen or "Guns, Germs and Steel" by Jared Diamond.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I'm a reporter for a business newspaper. Fun but lots of pressure.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm an Anglo-Saxon-Celtic mutt.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe we're all part of something much bigger, so I try to live my life with joy, gratitude, zest, humility and compassion.
Languages: English, French, German, Japanese English, French, German, Japanese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in economics. Master's in journalism from Cal-Berkeley.Applying to UNC law school for fall semester.