Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


74 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 58-73 in New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
smart, pretty woman seeks male for longterm relationship

In her own words

I moved into New York City four years ago and I am loving it. I enjoy dropping in to museums for a brief visit, where I used to have to make a day excursion in from Long Island and it was a big deal. I love going to the theatre and first run movies, and being able to take advantage of TDF tickets for shows. It's hard to do that when you live in the burbs. Someone hacked my profile and changed my essay, and made it boring. Also said I had a son living with me. No way! My son and daughter are happily married and nesting in the burbs--one in Jersey and one in Westchester. I am looking for an interesting man who is interested in sharing some of my cultural interests.Besides painting in my lower east side studio twice a week, I play bridge at the Y, do volunteer art teaching work at my grandkids' school, take a class at my synagogue and try to see as many of the museum shows as I can. I also love ballet, symphony (I have a series I go to with a girl friend) and occasional operas--when I have the money to do it. I also love jazz and would love to share that interest with a man. You don't have to be interested in everything I am interested in. We don't have to be joined at the hip, but it would be lovely to share some of these cultural events. Finally, I am not ready for the rocker and would love to have a travel partner to see more of the world before it's too late. Match: please don't let anyone change this essay. I wrote it and I don't want it to be saying I'm a man Somehow I can't input my college information in your program; I have a BA from Bennington College, Vermont, and an MS from Columbia University School of Journalism. Couldn't put it in!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have a dog now, although I had one when I lived in the suburbs, and if I had a partner, I would love to have a dog again, assuming the partner was happy about it. It's not a necessity.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rome, Venice, Florence, Amalfi Coast of Italy; Paris, Cannes, St. Paul de Vence, France; Jerusalem, Israel; Boston, Chicago, Philadelphia; Carmel California, St Petersburg, Russia.

Favorite things

Theatre, concerts, ballet, movies, jazz.

For fun

Love to visit museums, go to plays, concerts, dance programs, movies, walk in the park. Take trips out of the city, etc. Explore new parts of the city.In summer, go to the beach,

Last read

Jack, 1939, by Francine Matthews; a historical novel based on young Jack Kennedy's working as a secret agent for FDR and discovering that his father was a traitor. Fascinating! Life with Picasso, by Francoise Gilot.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work at my art studio downtown two days a week. I also do volunteer work teaching art in my grandkids' school. And do volunteer work arranging art seminars for Brandeis National Committee, Gotham chapter.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am a practicing Jew, and in my case that means I keep kosher in my home, but eat in regular restaurants. I don't observe all the Sabbath rules, but I do go to synagogue at least two Saturdays a month. I also take a weekly class at my synagogue.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a bachelors degree from Bennington College in Vermont, where I majored in Fine Arts. I also have a master's degree from Columbia University School of Journalism, and I worked in the field for ten years.