Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Cupertino, CA, USA | Seeking men 44-54 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a fun-loving person with the soul of a...

In her own words

I am a fun-loving person with the soul of a poet, the heart of a child and the depth of a woman. I love my life and am not looking for someone to complete it, but rather for someone to walk alongside me for the rest of my journey. I am ambitious with my work, and entrepreneurial in my fundamental makeup. I am blessed with being a mother to a wonderful child who will shortly be off to college living. I would especially love to meet someone who already has children loves them like I do. I grew up in many continents and all over the world. I went to grad school in England and truly feel like I am a world citizen with roots in India, but branches all over the world. For fun, I like to hang with friends and family, cook, read, and write. I am looking for someone who understands me, someone who is career-oriented and yet is focused on family, someone who can read with me, talk about art, literature, and business. A man who is at a stage in life where he can make time for a relationship and is looking to meet someone and get married to. Someone who is passionate about what he does, and who is not afraid to show his softer side. I see my journey so far as a blessing, and not as a liability. I would like my partner to feel the same way about my journey as well as his. Having been single again for many years now, I know what I want in a relationship. My ideal partner would be independent, yet choose to spend most of his time outside of work with me. While I would enjoy being a partner to him as he raises his child or children, I am looking forward to the next stage in my life when children visit, but the primary relationship is between me and my partner. My membership on this site is lapsed and I am on this site somewhat rarely, so please contact me a different way. My moniker is vedicgirl and the provider was founded by Sabeer Bhatia. While I want to take the time to get to know someone, I am looking to meet someone I can fall in love with (and him with me) and get married to. I am *not* seeking casual dating relationships. I belong to a small, closely knit, cultured and very caring family. My dad worked in many countries and that afforded me the opportunity to grow up in many countries and experience and embrace many cultures. My immediate family is comprised of me and my son. We are very close and have a lot of fun. There is always room in our lives to share our space with family and friends though. He will be off to college in a year so I am close to being an empty nester. I am also blessed with friends who form a local extended family. I have two sisters who are settled in the US and have made me an aunt to the best nephews and niece in the world :-) My parents spend about half the year in the US and the other half in India. I see my family fairly often during the year, and enjoy my close relationship with all of them.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Half Moon Bay, Santana Row, local parks, Carmel

Favorite things

I enjoy cooking, walking, sunsets, the internal stillness that comes from meditation, and great conversations!

For fun

I enjoy gardening, cooking, hiking or walking with a friend and good conversation, watching movies, and just being...

Last read

I am reading the Wheat Belly. I am very aware of healthy living and am a vegetarian and have recently gone vegan. This really made me think...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in the business intelligence space and occasionally consult at this time as I am spending time with my son before he leaves for college soon.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian
I was born in India but left when I was four and grew up all over the world. I am both Indian and western in my values and outlook. I am open to any ethnicity in a partner as long as he can be vegetarian/vegan, especially at home.
Faith: Hindu Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am a vegetarian (tottering on being vegan) and am more spiritual than religious. My spiritual practice is rooted in Hinduism and is an important part of who I am.
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My education has been spread all over the globe, just like I was growing up. :-)