

30 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's share an adventure.

In his own words

I don't really know how to do this, but who does? I’m a curious and creative person. I like asking questions and designing and building beautiful things. Usually my machinations have a practical bent, but sometimes I do things just for the art of it. I like hanging out with friends in places where we can hear each other talk. Sometimes when people first meet me they think I'm a very serious person, but people who know me know this is not the case. I'm working on my PhD in computer science, my research is in robotic motion planning. I'm trained to talk at length and in great detail about my research, but I'll spare you that exposition here. The short version: big robots, fancy algorithms, lots of code, and a little magic fairy dust. I'm really excited about getting robots to do useful things in the real world, so I probably won't try to become a professor (although if I found myself in a faculty interview at Stanford I might reconsider). Do you like horror movies?: Not particularly, but Cabin in the Woods was pretty awesome. Have you ever traveled around another country alone?: Not really. It sounds exciting, but I usually go places because I have friends or business there. I don't really like the idea of 'being a tourist' in a place where people live; it feels, somehow, inauthentic to me. Wouldn’t it be fun to chuck it all and go live on a sailboat?: Not really. I would love to sail around the south pacific for a couple months, but eventually I would want to get back to a life of doing things.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

SF, the beach, the mountains, gourmet food trucks, Tender Greens, Arclight Hollywood


Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

I a big music fan, and I like concerts in small venues. My tastes are pretty eclectic, message me to find out what I'm listening to today ;). I also really like movies, one year I even trekked out to Sundance with some friends.

For fun

Board and card games, ballroom dancing, skiing, hiking, soccer, surfing

Last read

"Special Topics in Calamity Physics", "Wool", audiobooking A Song of Ice and Fire



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm working on my PhD in robotics and computer science.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral