Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

jagold84

32 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, United States | Seeking women 28-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sr. Design Engineer looking to build something great.

In his own words

I am a traveler looking for someone who enjoys plying the highways and byways. One of the best times I've ever had was my drive from West Virginia to Los Angeles, a 4 day/ 2500 mile road trip with my best friend. It was so cute to see a pet napping on the center armrest half of the trip. As I'm still new to L.A., I try to pick a direction once a month and just see what's out that way. So far, this has turned up the winding Topanga Canyon with its shear cliffs and wonderful views of the San Fernando valley. Also the discovery of Aquarium of the Pacific, one of the best public aquariums I've seen in the U.S. It looks like next month will have to be North or East. I am intrigued by conversationalists and conservationists. As a member of GLAZA, (not sure why that can't be a community on here) I try to make it to the zoo at least once a month. I still have only seen the bear out once, he seems to hate the paparazzi. Communication is the key to any friendship, and at the very least a partner must be a close confidant. I want to be with a woman who is driven to achieve and knows what she wants in life. The more passion a person can put into their career, the more passion they are likely to put into the rest of their life. As an engineer, I spend my days taking the dreams of others and trying to find ways to turn that into reality. Since I'm an Electrical Engineer, its more along the lines of, "I need this much power in the volume," rather than, "Make me a talking Abe Lincoln," but it's still an art half of the time. Also having long term goals tend to focus our lives, and mine is to be married with children by 40. What are your goals?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs

I have to admit, the aquarium is mostly an interactive water bowl of PC and Keno.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Johannesburg, SA in November as I love rain. Tada Cafe in Santa Monica. Fry's Electronics: Mandatory palace of Nerddom Emerald Knights in Burbank: Summer palace of Nerddom LA Zoo is my favorite "hiking" spot since I'm not huge into hiking... yet

College

West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

Well, I am a huge of Science Fiction with Alastair Reynolds and R.A. Salvatore as my favorite authors. Something my friend lamented when the books took up half of the moving space. As for TV, let's go with Big Bang Theory. Cosmos and Agents of Shield

For fun

One of the activities I've loved always loved is bowling, even though I'm pretty bad at it. 130 FOR THE WIN... though I haven't had the chance to go since I've moved to LA. Recommendations for good alleys are always welcome. (hint hint)

Last read

Let's see, not sure what the last non-technical thing was (The real last read was probably "ePWM guide for F28035") "Pushing Ice" or "Watchmen" and I've just started on "Ender in Exile"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Electrical Design Engineer Programmer PCB Designer whatever management wants but doesn't want to hire for...
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Even though I was raised in a Protestant home and still celebrate the major holidays, I wouldn't say that I am a believer.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Even though I was raised in a Protestant home and still celebrate the major holidays, I wouldn't say that I am a believer.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral