Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

85MK

30 year old woman | Germantown, WI, United States | Seeking men 27-35 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I always have a hard time writing these...

In her own words

I always have a hard time writing these descriptions since I feel like a used car salesman trying to sell myself, but here's my try. This is a bit lengthy, but I hope you'll take the time to read through everything I've included, particularly the section on what I'm looking for. I work in the medical research field where I currently coordinate a large concussion study jointly funded by the NCAA and the Department of Defense. Previously I coordinated pharmaceutical drug trials for individuals with memory disorders. I enjoy playing and watching sports, particularly basketball, volleyball, and soccer. I participated in all three in high school and occasionally like to try to relive my athletic mediocrity by playing again from time to time. I usually end up embarrassing myself, but I still have a good time and think everyone should be willing to laugh at themselves. I'm a sarcastic person by nature and enjoy the witty banter and repartee. It's challenging and keeps me on my toes. I try keep myself busy by working out fairly regularly. For various reasons, I fell away from that in the last year and suffered for it, but have found my way back to it. Currently, I split my time between volleyball, cardio, and weighlifting. Specifically, I've started Olympic Weightlifting and I love it so far. I completed a Tough Mudder in 2012 and a half-marathon in 2013. I very much enjoy dabbling in photography, as amateurish as I am. I'd much rather be behind the camera, and as I'm not particularly photogenic, this works out perfectly. I've played the piano basically my whole life and find it to be a stress reliever for me. Oddly enough, I've never owned a piano even though I've been playing since I was 5. If you buy me a black, shiny concert grand piano I'll probably marry you on the spot. Now here comes the important, non-negotiable stuff. When it comes to what I'm looking for, I hands down need someone who's emotionally available. Someone not afraid to acknowledge and talk about feelings, who can define, label, and work through them. Someone who isn't selfish (no matter how unintentionally) or arrogant, and yet is confident and assertive (tricky combination, I know). Someone who actually listens to me, and doesn't just hear what I have to say in order to formulate his next counterargument. Someone who isn't interested in just winning an argument, but rather wants to come to a mutual solution. Someone willing to compromise. My graduate degree is in clinical psychology, so I tend to be a pretty self-aware and insightful person. I'm being completely genuine when I say that I'm not high maintenance, but I've also made too many mistakes in the past in downplaying what my emotional needs are in a relationship and I've ended up being a floor mat. I need someone who treats me well and makes me a priority, because that's how I treat whomever I am with. I am an incredibly sweet and thoughtful girlfriend, but I also need that to be reciprocated. Apart from that, I'm just looking for someone who's intelligent, reliable, settled in life, educated, and can make me laugh. Lastly, I am conservative. And I go to church regularly (unimaginable!). If you feel your beliefs wouldn't align with mine, then it's best you pass me by. Those are very important values to me and something that I need a significant other to share and value as well. PS: I currently have braces (clear ceramic on top, metal on bottom). Yes, I am 30 years old and behind the curve. Let's remember they're temporary; however, if something that superficial is going to bother you, then you should also pass me by.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

The Northwoods...it's not exotic, but it's one of my favorite places.

Favorite things

I like to think that the reality shows I watch aren't too trashy. I'm kind of proud of the fact that I've never seen an episode of Jersey Shore...although I think that's negated by the fact that I've seen all the Twilight movies.

For fun

Currently I play volleyball a couple nights a week, which is a nice vacation from the treadmill. I also enjoy reading, playing piano, and photography.

Last read

I usually read mindless stuff. I blame it on the fact that I'm still recovering from the traumatic experiences of college and grad school.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Lutheran (WELS). I have struggles and make mistakes just like everyone else, but there's no way around it: my faith is important to me and is a big part of who I am. I would want whomever I'm with to at least be open to that.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral