
christina_marie9

31 year old woman | Newton, MA, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here's to new adventures =)

In her own words

Growing up mainly in the Midwest I am a down to earth, small town girl. But as a military brat, I was moved around the country quite a bit which helped foster a love of travel and lack of inhibition when it comes to relocating. I set out on my own twice, for both college and grad school, after graduating I settled in New England to be close to my sisters and my darling niece and nephew (who are almost three!) My family is very, very important to me and I am loving that I get to see them on a weekly basis now. I enjoy living a healthy, active lifestyle. That being said, I also love the time spent lounging in sweatpants or watching movies, and I would never turn down ice cream! All things in moderation =) On the weekends I can be found on the volleyball court playing in local tournaments, taking day trips to explore all that New England has to offer, or just spending time hanging out with friends and family. During the week I enjoy taking boxing classes, lifting weights, and experimenting with new recipes. Cooking for one is nowhere near as fun as cooking for two though, and I would love to have someone to make a mess in the kitchen with! While I enjoy going out for drinks with friends, I'm tired of the bar scene dictating my dating pool. It is much too easy to find the same type of guy there over and over again, and I've had enough of that. I'm hoping Match will help expand my dating horizons and help me find guys with more similar interests to me as well as a compatible outlook on life. I'm looking for a mature and responsible guy who is up for exploring new things but also understands the value of a good night in. I want to be able to have conversations ranging from the simple and silly to more thought-provoking. As a driven and self motivated woman, I'm looking for someone who finds passion in the things he does and has a desire to continuing improving and growing in all ways. I want to know that I can depend on you, but have you know that I'm independent enough to do it alone (even though I'd love your help). Things I love: country music, Duke basketball!!!, traveling, science jokes, flowers, the Food Network, exclamation points and smileys (text just seems to serious without them), snuggling with my kitty, the color blue, and someone who not only makes me laugh, but thinks I'm funny too haha... Beyond that you're going to have to ask =)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a cat named Daisy, she's a sweetheart and great little companion. Please don't tell me that you hate cats!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love finding new fun places to eat in Boston, especially places that have been on the Food Network! I lived in England for a year, exploring Europe has been my greatest adventure thus far, I can't wait go back and hit any places I missed!!

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

High intensity workouts, playing volleyball, my cat Daisy, playing with my niece and nephew, The Cameron Crazies and Duke Basketball, thunderstorms (only if I'm not alone!), and pretending I'm crafty... yes, I do love Pinterest =)

For fun

Exploring New England on the weekends! I love how driving only an hour can make you feel like you are in a whole new place, such a great way to get away. For a more low key night, ordering Chinese food and a movie, life doesn't get much better =)

Last read

Born to run



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Physical Therapist in an orthopedic private practice clinic
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral