

46 year old woman | Fort Collins, CO, USA | Seeking men 44-52 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Unusual situation...I want to visit your area and possibly semi-retire there in 6 months! Finding a match would be icing on the adventure!

In her own words

***Update, I just booked my second trip to Denver to continue the search for a great neighborhood! I don't think I'll have time this trip to meet anyone and my subscription should be ending soon, so I'm leaving Match. Good luck to you (and me!).***** Ok, here is something a little different... I live in Fairfax, VA, yes that is right, Virginia--the other side of the country! I became a single parent over a year ago and started a little dating this summer. My problem is that I want to semi-retire early from the federal government in less than two years and move to the Pacific NW. I have not found any fellas in my area that want to move, either because their children are here, or jobs, or what have you. My mom and best guy friend told me to just date here and enjoy the moment, but it is in my nature to be a "planner." And the longer I wait to find what I want, the older I get...and my time is not being maximized. So I thought I would see if there is any way I could work some kind of long distance friendship, relationship, or more through match. I figured if we hit it off through email and phone conversations, I could take a long weekend (or more) to visit your area. I loved the Spokane N. Idaho vacation my late husband and I had two years ago. We hiked, went mountain biking, road atvs, rented a boat on lake Coeur d'Alene and wave runners on lake Pend Oreille. My brother and I visited Lake Chelan, Wanatchee, and Leavenworth the end of October 2012. This area has all the outdoor activities too--boating, jet skiing, mountain biking, hiking, atving, dirt biking, and skiing and snowmobiling in the winter--all with beautiful scenery as a backdrop and SUN! But I did not fall in love, Leavenworth and Chelan are too small and I really want a view of sharp peaked I'm going to visit the foothills of Rockies in March2013!! I think it would be terrific to find a match in this area that liked to do similar activities. I'm caring, trustworthy, happy, confident, direct and to the point (which isn't always so good), independent, yet can't wait to get into a relationship and feel needed, enjoy romance, explore and have fun, and share life events. I love to laugh and smile, but my jokes are horrendous! so I do laugh at myself lol! I love to be physical and intimate! I enjoy going to live music, festivals, movies, friendly get togethers, B-B-Qs, and some sporting events. ( I took my youngest to a Ravens' pre-season night game.) This past year I have been a little bit less active because I'm juggling being a single parent to two active boys and working full time, but as we are all coping better I'm taking more time for myself. I try to ride my mountain bike every other weekend, I try to used the treadmill 4-5 times a week, and I walk our dog every evening listening to Pandora. I enjoy my job as an economist, but I really cannot stand crowded, hot and humid Northern VA-Washington DC! I need more space, more outdoor activities, water, mountains, and a wonderful man! So, have I sparked your interest? I'm hoping to meet a nice guy that likes some of the activities I do and would try to see if a long distance relationship might be in the cards. If you have any better ideas for me, please shoot me an email :). Oh, besides being attracted to you, it would be great if you are a good to great kisser, passionate, like to build, fix or make stuff with your hands in the yard or in the house, and not be a procrastinator (smile). Cheers! If you you made it this far, then I want to tell you that my age is really 47. I put 44 in the specs because for some reason many of you have 44 or 45 as your cut off age. I feel about 40! I've been told I look 36, and I act young!! EVERYTHING else I have written or will tell you is, (will be) the absolute truth! I'm planning on visiting my Aunt, meeting with a Realtor, and visiting any friend that I make out there :).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

The boys and I have had Nero, our 4 yr old Belgium Sheppard, for 13 months. He is the most laid back dog I have ever seen...cute & well behaved. I grew up with cats...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling the US on vacation looking for Hot Spots for outdoor activities and beautiful lakes! I also would like to visit New Zealand, vacation areas on the Mediterrean, and visit some of your hot spots. (A nice comfy King bed w/...)


The College at Brockport, State University of New York, Brockport, NY

Favorite things

Enjoy doing outdoor activities, although they would be better with a partner. I love to drive or ride fast on any motorized vehicle/toy! I sometimes browse the web for real estate near mountains and lakes...and lose track of time. Excellent kisses!

For fun

I like to ride my mountain bike with friends or by myself. I like to throw the nerf football with my boys, play bocce ball and other yard games at cookouts, and I used to really enjoy riding my CRF150F and family atvs.. I like trying new craft beers

Last read

The Art of Racing in the Rain; many, many paranormal romance books (lots of action and long drawn out sexual encounters:)) action suspense books, Super Freakonomics. I guess I'll have to buy 50 Shades of Gray the cause the library wait is still long



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree