
k4vbk

34 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Say hello and maybe we may start an adventure!

In her own words

Are you willing to wear Minnie Mouse ears during your entire family vacation at Disney World because it will make your nieces and nephews giggle with delight? I am. Are you a master at walking on crutches? I am, temporarily, and maybe you can help plan my "Crutches Destruction Party" later on this summer. (Email me if you want to hear the story of my encounter with a large bear in the middle of a forest during a camping trip... okay, actually, it was a wrench mishap playing dodgeball, you should see the other guy!...well that's what I'm going with.) Are you able to dance all night at wedding until the very last song no matter what is playing? I am. Will you watch Aaron Rodgers crush Brett Favre's numbers during next year's football season? I am and I think the Frozen Tundra is calling me name this year. Would you spend a Friday night playing volleyball and love it? I would. Would you also spend a Friday night with friends grabbing a drink or staying in with Netflix? I would do either. Growing up in the Midwest with a big family was a great experience--they teach you how to share everything, turn your living room into WWF arena where the top ropes are the top of the couch, smile when life gets you down, and hit back while when necessary. I expect honesty from those around me. So if you can't honestly laugh at yourself or with me, then, I am probably not your type of lady. Playing sports is a passion for me--anything from paintball to softball. Though strong and independent, I still melt when a man opens the door for me (kudos for the car door), holds my hand, guides me through a crowded place by lightly touching my lower back, and makes me feel like he only has eyes for me in a room full of people--you know, romance/ chivalry/it's not just for women... Yes, I am wearing this dress to feel like a lady, not just because I like it. Are you also okay with a sweatpants and college tshirt night? Hope so cuz I love those too. I would love a dog, but a sports injury has sidelined my dog-walking days for a bit. I am looking forward to DC's Electric Run later on this year, loved my Tough Mudder experience and look forward to another mud/water/color run/adventure soon when my leg decides its about done with this recovery thing. I enjoy my job which affords me a chance to travel a little bit, but NOVA/DC is definitely home to me. The monuments at night are great and I can spend hours in any of the great DC museums. My close friends and family are very important to me, and I love spending time with them all over the world. I have traveled/lived in Europe and I love and appreciate my German roots. I look forward to watching my buddy compete in Australia's Ironman next year, and knock out a country I have always wanted to see. Other places on my to-do list include: scuba diving in Belize, Carnival in Brazil, the beaches of Croatia, and the distilleries of Scotland, just to name a few. I love Scotch-e-scotch! I am new to this online dating thing, and the best advice I have been given is to laugh about it and enjoy it! So, here I am, looking for people to have fun with. Whether we go watch a Nats game, hang out during happy hour or grab a bite to eat, I am open to this adventure.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

I am more of a dog person than a cat person, but I love all animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town Alexandria. Berlin/Leverkusen, Germany. London. Dinner parties/BBQs with friends/family.

Favorite things

Cooking; watching movies & TV; I enjoy all types of music; I love Greek, Mexican, Italian and German food. I love a great pair of heels.

For fun

Skydiving, playing sports, watching TV (crimes shows, dramas, and comedy), cooking, cow-tipping, baking, corn-cobbing, going to the movies, talking with fam/friends, eating dinner out, bonfires, reading, afternoon naps, being outdoors

Last read

"Jane Eyre" and "Fearless." I infrequently read, The Economist, Washingtonian, Leisure & Travel. People/Fashion magazines are grocery store line guilty pleasures . I'm starting "Emotional Intelligence."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I am mostly German with a small amount of Slovenian.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised as a weekly church-going Catholic with prep school most of my life. I go to church infrequently, but I have faith in a power beyond myself.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
We can chat about it later.