
Karen1585

44 year old woman | South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's all good because it shouldn't be any other way.

In her own words

Hi and thanks for looking at my profile. I keep trying to adjust this part of the profile to suit the person I am and have found it harder and harder. I feel like a work in progress everyday with finding new things that I like and want in life. I try to be easy going and really want that in someone else. I care very much about my friends and family and would do anything to make sure they are happy. I'm looking for someone who will want to do some of the things I like even if it's at a slower pace than what they are used to. I'm athletic but realistic about not being able to keep up with hard core skiers and bikers but I do love the challenge of getting better. I have just upgraded my mountain bike and I've started traveling to the bay area to ride the trails there. Having something so new is great because I get the chance to relearn stuff I already know and I'm looking forward to seeing the improvements. I also snowshoe, cross country ski and during the summer I hike and this past summer started backpacking. I also like taking my dog to the lake for walks and she has turned out to be a good little hiker herself. Movies, restaurants and listening to live music is also something I enjoy as well as crashing on the couch with a movie. Basically anything and everything is good. The work I do can be high stress emotionally and physically so I try and keep it at work as much as possible. Sometimes it comes home with me and that's when it's great to have someone be there to say this is just one day out of many. I love what I do and I'm pursuing it further and keeping an open mind about where it will lead. Nursing is an amazing field and I feel lucky to be apart of it here in Tahoe. I've come across some amazing people having huge struggles and it makes me grateful to have the life I have. I want someone that enjoys their life also and wants to share those things with me. Someone who is supportive and caring and wants companionship. Someone that can see the humor of everyday life.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a 14 year old cat and my dog is almost 3.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have a favorite place because it's hard to choose. Tahoe, Santa Cruz, Yosemite and Cancun have been pretty great. Everywhere I've been has had something good to offer but there is no place like home.

College

San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy most foods and like cooking. I will stay away from hot spices. I try most things once and then decide if it's worth trying again and so far most things have been. I like all kinds of music and TV but please, no shopping malls.

For fun

I work nights so I try to get out during the days I have off and get to the beach or out on the mountains. I like to hike, bike, cross country ski and snowshoe.

Last read

I just finished The Terror by Dan Simmons. It's about an 1800's lost arctic expedition based on journals from Captain James Fitzjames and accounts from native Eskimo.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
nursing assistant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from San Francisco State in Theatre and will be going back to school to get my RN.