Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Carrollton, TX, United States | Seeking men 30-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for more in life than 2.5 kids and a house...

In her own words

Reasonably intelligent, lol. Smile and laugh quite a bit. Love to travel and push myself to try new things. Never been married and would only consider it if the person was my absolute best friend. Not sure about kids, only because it seems odd planning a life without knowing anything about the other person, what they want in life, and how we will be living. Kind of need the other person to participate in those decisions. I grew up with all brothers, let you decide if that is good or bad. Don’t mind doing a few more “woman” chores in exchange for someone who is willing to do few more “man” chores. I can change a tire I just hate doing it…and I will pretend it is very difficult so…you might want to keep this as proof that I know how to do it if you plan on getting to know me, lol. In general, I think equality and treating others how you want to be treated is the best foundation for any kind of relationship. I am the type of person that takes interests in the things the people I care about are interested in. Video games are the only thing I am not interested in, unless it’s Wii then I will send you home crying to your momma, just ask my nephews, mwahaha. I am a traditional woman with nontraditional approach to life. I live a clean drama free life and love it that way. I have a mobile lifestyle, and would love to meet someone who could be just as happy living in Istanbul as they are in Dallas. I run an English and technology camp in Guatemala. Therefore, spend a few months out of the year there. That said, I would love to own horses and a crappy little house on a few acres to comeback to. I can sling a hammer and willing to work until it’s worth something. I am a Californian who grew up in Texas and find myself torn between being a city slicker and cowgirl. I have learned to embrace both. I would describe myself as quietly ambitious. I am always trying to learn or do something to improve myself. I am working on a second master's. Trying to psyche myself up for a PhD, but suffering from occurs after spending too many years in school writing papers and dealing with assignments/professors. I have the travel bug pretty bad at the moment. I am trying to study four languages in five years and just kicked off my first – Spanish. I traveled around butchering the language and bringing confusion across Latin America. I have been living in Turkey for the last six months and will return to Dallas in June. I am sure there will be a national sigh of relief when I and my version of the Turkish language leave. If you email me or wink I won’t get it until I return, but will try to reply to anyone who takes the time to contact me. I don’t have any racial/cultural preference and I am not affiliated with any religious organization.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Latin America, China, Turkey, London


The University of Texas at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

I love all types of music. Right now, I am listening to a combination of Cuban Salsa, Nina Simone, and Rock.

For fun

Camp, horseback riding, reading, traveling, dancing, sewing, taking road trips, museums

Last read

Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: Asia; The Leader in Me: How Schools...;Great Napkin Folding Table Setting; The Beginning Runner's Handbook; Ideas That Changed the World; Integrated Chinese, 4-hour Workweek



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I spend 2-3 months a year in Guatemala running my English and Technology Camp (nonprofit) which I plan to expand to Africa in two years, and will be expanding to teacher training for ESL and technology teachers next year.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral