
ALaw38

40 year old woman | Lafayette, IN, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
curious

In her own words

I have been on here awhile but I confess I have not been overly submerged in it. I recently moved back to the house I grew up in to help look after my parents while I keep my job in the West Lafayette area schools. I work with about 200 kids but, as with a lot of places in the economy, our schools moved teachers to other places. I'm looking at houses in the Boone County area (lower property taxes and costs). I'm not looking for someone to take care of me; I like to take care of myself, so someone who is understanding of that and does not baby me is great. I'm a free thinking woman, and made no mistake, I express my opinions. I do not do so with the intent to harm a person's feelings, I simply feel I paid for my higher education so why insult myself and not use the brain I was given. I love comedies (and not the stupid kind. I loved the movie Paul, Reds, The Bucket List, Steal Magnolias, and comedy central). I also love the Starz Network White Queen Series, Spartacus, and many others. I have one dog named Lucie, one sister, one brother, a sister in law, mom, dad, uncles, aunts, cousins..you get the idea. Anything your wondering about, feel free to inquire.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

I am an animal lover. My first dog was Isaac; a Foxhound and rescue dog. I had him for 12 years. Lucie was the next (found by my mom) a couple of months later. Lucie is a Jack Russell; also a rescue dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Although I enjoy going on vacation, I rather dislike leaving something behind (which likely explains why I prefer to vacation in the quiet comfort of home). I have a pond at my apartment and take my dog for walks along the shore.

College

Ivy Tech Community College–Lafayette, Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

see interests page

For fun

I enjoy walks along the pond where I live with my dog; feeding the geese (I find) very therapeutic. I also love to paint. I have modeled (nothing creepy or weird) and I am in a gallery. I also write poetry (often). Inspiration is everywhere.

Last read

Astronomy books, nearly all of the V.C. Andrews books, Cognitive Psychology



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work with around 200 school age children during the week (K-3rd). I'm also a Substitute Teacher for the Western Boone School Corp (specializing in Special Needs). All keeps me busy but I love it completely. The kids make me laugh and are amazing
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My parents are caucasion while my great grandparents were Mexican, German, Irish, and Native American (keeping track is fun, writing it out...not as much). Any further knowledge on this one is for courtroom or birth records. Otherwise I tan easily.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic but I cannot say I fully agree with some of the policies of the Church. I pray at home and I do not push religious views; personally I feel spirituality whenever I face a challenge in life; helps keep me centered.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference
I graduated from Ivy Tech in 2010; achieving my Associates. I have applied my degree and education to working in the school systems as a Paraprofessional (working with special need) and as Lunchroom/Playground Supervisor.