
travel_saf

38 year old woman | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-41 within 140 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for an intelligent guy

In her own words

I would say I have more of a Northern California sensibility even though I grew up in Southern California for most of my life. I like learning new things, going to bookstores or a new place recommended by Yelp, playing trivia and games, going for a run, and exploring Los Angeles. I love to travel and would love to find that traveling partner. My favorite places are Santorini, Paris, Prague, Shanghai, and Phuket. Though in honesty I have yet to read a profile on match that reads " hates to travel would rather be home on the couch.". I'm open to spontaneous quick trips to the Bay Area to visit friends. Think the best Tandori chicken in the world is in the Tenderloin district in San Francisco at a place called Shalimar- divey place where you have to beg for chicken breast and lamb and bus your own table. It's also unexpected that in the middle of the seediest part of San Francisco lays this culinary jewel. I love Trader Joe's. Intelligence is relative- I've met a lot of smart people so I know my limitations- I would peg myself as a hard worker. I don't take myself too seriously and neither should you. I tend to be self-effacing. I like wit and sarcasm as long as it isn't too mean spirited; snarky is okay. Frasier would be more like my sense of humor. I am ambitious and hardworking but not really about keeping up with the Benjamins. If you're about the flash and impressing friends I'm probably not your type.. I have a soft spot for people who volunteer and are generally altruistic. Someone nice, silly, comfortable in their own skin. I have a great relationship with my family- all overachievers but all with a weakness for karaoke. I can't carry a tune though I do play two instruments. Am a little rusty but my favorite composer is Chopin. You should have a good relationship with your family- it's usually a harbinger to all future relationships. My sister and I have the misfortune of being only nonmedical siblings in our extended family. Instead of running away to medical school or the circus, we ran away to be economists. :) I tend to be middle of the road politically. Not into the bar or club scene- I applaud the subset of humanity who can carry a conversation and hear over the din of throbbing music. I like nice, altruistic intelligent guys. I'm open to all ethnicities as long as you're a good guy. If you're an incorrigible bachelor then I'm not the one for you. :) I believe the best times in our lives are ahead of us and not in the past. I will promptly flee our first date if you show up wearing your high school Letterman jacket and high school ring. Like everyone, I'm trying to find that special someone to resonate with. So if you're on the same wavelength, drop me a note. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Phuket. Paris. Venice. Does Starbucks count? Last places visited Capri and Barcelona last fall.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Travel, movies, current events, coffee, live music. Japanese/Thai food. bookstores.

For fun

Hanging out at a bookstore with a good cup of coffee with friends. Love to travel but work has been hectic so looking for any excuse to go. Running. Trivia. Museums. Yelp.

Last read

The New York Times, Appleinsider, Arthur Frommers Travel, Superfreakonomics, something by Lonely Planet, work related stuff



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Chinese
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm spiritual but open to all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Stanford University