Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Bourbon_cribbage

46 year old woman | Portland, OR, United States | Seeking men 42-52 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Traveled 14,000 miles for you....

In her own words

I can make that!" frequently blurts out of my mouth when I see things I like. In fact my friend wrote this about me in her book "Ivy makes everything: mittens; Adirondack chairs; the most amazing cakes you've ever seen or tasted" (and my cookies are delicious too- I have ribbons from the Oregon State Fair). You can also count on me to make cozy, striped, merino wool socks (on bamboo needles---they are the best!), Icelandic sweaters, and baby quilts. I have this feeling that I was a midwestern farm wife in a previous life- probably during the dust bowl. I worry about everyone having enough food, especially enough pie (I teach people how to eat pie for breakfast). I am thrifty (but not cheap or stingy). I save things just in case I can use it later (but I’m not a hoarder) and I use things beyond their practical life span. I make jam (grape jam, strawberry meyer lemon marmalade), and put fruit up for the winter in a freezer I share with my neighbors. All essential practices for survival. The “homebody” in me could stay home knit, make pie, drink bourbon and play cribbage. But I do get out and about. I recently finished a three month “friends and family” road trip. I drove 14,000 miles, haven’t counted the states yet, and got totally mesmerized by podcasts (99% Invisible, Hidden Brain, On Being). Yellowstone blew my mind! Why had I never been!? I also like to stay in one place and get to know the best coffee shop, meet locals and learn about their culture - like when I spent three weeks in Siena, Italy taking a watercolor painting class (I won a huge hunk of prosciutto at the neighborhood ice cream social!). My favorite cookbook author is Yotam Ottolenghi. I have a group of friends and neighbors that get together to have Ottolenghi potlucks. Green gazpacho and the Very Full Tart are always a hit. But it is hard to go wrong with any of his recipes, even the ones that don’t sound like they will be good- garlic soup? Who knew? I can be sort of a nerd… plant and tree nerd (do you know the Monkeypuzzle tree story?), bird nerd (love hearing the varied thrush in the morning- a sure sign of spring). I am also nerding out on my new cross country skis - why did I wait so long to get metal edges?! What a great year to have new skis with all the amazing snow on the mountain. I look forward to meeting a special person to share my life with…You are the kind of guy who is curious. You have a sense of humor (not biting sarcastic, but good natured). You care about the wellbeing of others. You are honest. You enjoy the outdoors (Mt. Tabor on a summer evening after work? Mt Hood for a weekend cross-country ski or backpack trip?) You like to cook kale and beets- or maybe just like to eat them, (Hey-at minimum you respect them.) You are handy and game for home projects- or at least to hold the ladder. You are looking to develop a creative, loving partnership with a crafty, adventurous woman who will knit you socks, make you pie and shower you with affection. Is this you? PS- I ride my bike every day, rain or shine- but not in the snow.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Kale, beets, sugar snap peas, and all other fresh veggies. Alpine meadows, long bike rides, my neighborhood, good friends, making things, good food, rivers, music, bamboo knitting needles

For fun

Biking around town and the country-side, hiking, x-country skiing. Games and cocktails with friends. Working in the garden, cooking, neighborhood walks, going out to eat.

Last read

I am about to start Evicted- the Everybody Reads book. Finishing Kent Haruf trilogy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference