Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

WanderLust

43 year old woman | Dearborn, MI, United States | Seeking men 35-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a "make the most of the best and the least of the worst" kinda girl.

In her own words

My friends and family are my sanity and chaos, in that exact order and I wouldn't have it any other way! I am the barer of some intricate souls and they are my world yet extremely self sufficient. I truly believe in seizing every moment, whether it's at work, school, or especially play...I would be Buddhist in this life if I didn't enjoy a bloody filet with a nice bottle of red so gosh darn much! Are ALL humans meant to mate for life? Not so sure about that one but I'm open to being proven otherwise, I like a good challenge and a fun debate. Work is not my life but I was fortunate enough to go to an incredible art school so I am a designer at a great company that I actually enjoy. Hint, if you don't like cars, you might be bored with some of my conversations. Spell check and my love for exercise are my peace of mind. My pet peeves are liars, and fake plants, so deceiving! This includes lying about your height fellas.... I love to laugh and hope to meet someone intelligent (important quality) with great humor (absolute must) and personality. It would be nice to share dinner and a movie or fun adventures with another "single" (being as most all my friends are married). If I could close my eyes and be anywhere at any given moment, it would be the beach. Travel is one of the best investment I've ever made. Music is also one of my passions. I love Art, architecture (especially historical), crafts, pizza, kids, crab legs, tequila :), pedicures, hammocks, exercise of almost ANY kind but particularly yoga, finding the perfect pair of jeans, good food, laughing till I cry, pet names, snuggling, being a die hard optimist and "paying it forward". Things I'm working on: Getting more sleep, being on time, completing home projects through till the bitter end and not taking on more than I can handle to maintain life balance. Wow, this site is time consuming! If you send a message and do not hear back, my apologies. I am either trying to find time to reply or trying to find a classy way to say, I can't say yes to all. Either way, best of luck on your search and enjoy!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

My fish are currently asleep for the winter in my little back yard pond. Only Goldie and Richard have names, this is their 3rd winter. If the other 10 make it through without turning into fish sticks, I'm going to need some help picking 10 names!

Favorite hot spots

Duh...the beach! Oh, not hot temp but hot fun?? If I'm out, I'm probably Downtown Detroit, either checking out a new (or old favorite) restaurant, a concert, a festival, the Eastern Market or some other fun activity. Always open to new ideas though!

College

College for Creative Studies, Detroit, MI

Favorite things

Music (it's on before TV, always), yoga pants, massages, great wine, hand-making things, Jeopardy, sleeping in, staying up late, being bare foot, car windows down, hammock swinging, feeling the sun on my skin, plantain chips & hanging w/ my kiddos.

For fun

Free time? What is this foreign word you speak of? I'm sure I could find it for the right guy...;) My loves are listed above..

Last read

A PDL for the 2017 Lincoln Confidential. I'll leave it at that so there's something fun to discuss :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
While I am an Interior Designer and still do that work on the side, my current position is a designer in automotive.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Other Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Italian & Native American primarily
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
There are many truths in life, not just one...
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
There are many truths in life, not just one...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Fine Art Degree