Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Romeoville, IL, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 20 miles of Lockport, IL

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Buckle up and hold on to your hat!

In her own words

So here I am on Match again and I am not complaining in the least. I have met some fabulous men through Match and although I am single again, I am better for what my past relationship has taught me about myself. I have come to realize that being completely vulnerable in a relationship is the only way to approach this emotion we call love. Trust me, I know how hard that can be, but it is also the only way to exist in a relationship without regrets. More importantly it's the only way for anyone to get to know and love all of the unique quirks that make you the wonderful person that you are. We all come to Match with baggage from past relationships and expectations of future loves. My challenge that I present to you is to leave some of that baggage at the terminal, move forward and crumple up those lists of expectations. Love comes in all types of packages and even better, when we aren't expecting it. Anyone can lose weight, gain weight, get a raise, lose their job, lose their hair, color their hair...well you get my point. We all have a list of what we are physically and financially looking for, but how is that working out for any one of us? I'm not saying that chemistry/attraction and finances shouldn't be important, in fact I think that initially chemistry will make or break a first date, but I also know that in my past relationship I didn't even really know what he did for a living until after a few weeks of dating. What kept me coming back for more was how I felt when I was with him and I was able to feel that way because I was completely vulnerable for the first time in a long time. Isn't that what we all yearn for ... that feeling?! So I Triple Dog Dare you to take a leap, do the unexpected, crumple up that list of wants and make a three pointer. The list of needs should be so much more important. My list of needs goes something like this: I need to be around happy/positive people. Not all of the time, but if you are adding more stress than happiness, then no matter how much I love you I will have to let you explore your needs elsewhere. I need honesty. I will not lie or cheat and expect the same from the man in my life. I need to laugh. I have been told that I am pretty funny. I'm sure that I can make you laugh and I welcome the chance to make you blush (that's the element of chemistry that I was referring to earlier). I need communication. I'd prefer to hear my man's voice over 100 text messages throughout the day. One of my quirks :) Hearing the emotion that correlates with the verbiage is so important and is becoming lost amongst the younger generations. That's it – that's my list. If all of that is working then the rest will fall into place. I know that you have read a lot already, but if you are still reading then a little bit more of your time will either seal the deal or send you packing. About me: I am a mother of two fabulous children, a natural medicine student and a volunteer at a chiropractic office. My home, school and office are my happy places. School is a little bit stressful, but a needed experience to fulfill my purpose. I love where my life is and wouldn't change a thing, well maybe one thing :). I am sassy and playful on a good day and even more so on a bad day. I am confident and independent, but will always accept help if it is offered (after all a man does like to feel like a man). Working out and eating healthy are a lifestyle that I am committed to. About you: All I ask of you is that your list of needs is similar to mine. Oh, and that you can handle me:) I've been told that I have too much “spunk” and I whole-heartedly agree. Let the adventure begin! I can't wait to meet you!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Allergic to cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

All of my favorite places include a coastline and a sunset. I have yet to try a cold weather destination, but up for the challenge.

Favorite things

A walk after dinner. Exploring the city. Live music. Spending time with family and friends. A fresh set of sheets. Fresh flowers on my kitchen table. Sending a witty/flirty message that will guarantee a smile on the recipient's face.

For fun

I am the official "soccer mom" so my weekends will always include a soccer game or two. Throw a basketball or football game in there for good measure.

Last read

The content of a few textbooks.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I currently volunteer at a chiropractic office and study natural medicine at National University of Health Sciences.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference