Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Chattanooga, TN, United States | Seeking men 38-53 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Artsy world traveler seeks kind-hearted man with a big sense of adventure and good communication skills

In her own words

I’m an adventurer, a world traveler, a full time artist, a gardener, an animal lover, and a community volunteer. I enjoy being outdoors and would love to find a hiking partner. I am energetic and have a passion for adventures - both in remote corners of the globe and in my own backyard. I'm optimistic, affectionate and fun and I strive for a good work/life balance with great emphasis on mindfulness and self-awareness. I'm very drawn to that same level of consciousness in others. I enjoy honest and direct communication in all aspects of my life. I've lived in Mexico, traveled a bit in Europe and spent considerable time in Vietnam, Bali, India, Cambodia and Thailand. When I do travel, I like to seek adventure and off-the-beaten-path experiences. A few years ago, I bought a motorbike in Vietnam and drove it from Hanoi to Saigon over 6 weeks. I enjoyed accepting invitations to stay in people's homes along the way and really getting to know the culture and the delightful people. I have many fun stories from that adventure and find it delightful to swap travel/adventure tales with people. I would love to find a partner who enjoys this kind of independent travel as well. Despite my wanderlust, I’m also very much a “girl next door” and love spending time in my community, at my house and in my gardens. I enjoy working on projects around my house. I'm currently building a very custom craftsman-style bookcase for what will be my library. I'm pretty handy and find guys that are also quite attractive! I completed the Master Gardener program last year and am using what I learned to overhaul the gardens at the house I purchased 2 years ago. For the past 12 years, I’ve been a full time artist and make my living traveling around the US exhibiting and selling my art work (mixed media assemblage) at juried art shows. I am financially secure and responsible; definitely not a "starving artist." Prior to being an artist, I was an attorney and practiced law in Nashville for 7 years. I am a "can-do" kind of lady, but adore a guy who says "Let me help you with that!" Although I'm progressive in most areas of my life, I’m pretty old fashioned when it comes to dating. My parents have been married for 48 years. I value that kind of commitment. The man I would like to meet has a kind heart and a gentle soul. He is generally happy, open-minded and armed with a passport (or is dying to get one!). He is confident, intelligent and generally optimistic about life. He knows that being a nice guy and having backbone are not mutually exclusive. He's curious about the world and wants to do his part to make it a better place. He smiles a lot and is kind to others. He enjoys stimulating conversations. He's emotionally available, mature and a gentleman. His friends and family describe him as “a genuinely good guy.” He values a supportive partner and is one himself. If you are shy about deep discussions we will likely not be a good match. I want to know and be deeply known by my partner. I hope that we would share things like adventure travel to exotic places, regular walks, spirituality, live music, hikes in the woods, sangrias in the garden as the day winds down, volunteering, playing cards and board games, collecting art, entertaining friends, reading books to each other, gardening, cooking, camping and kayaking, bike rides, going to the farmers' market, antiquing, playing with pets, listening to NPR, exploring all corners of Chattanooga and surrounding areas, watching movies, snuggling up on the back deck and enjoying some quiet time together. While I enjoy winking in person, in the online Match context, winks seem kind of lame. I would prefer to receive an email from you. If what I've told you about who I am and who I'm looking for strikes a chord with you, email me. If I make new friends through this site, that would be great and if I meet someone who sets off a spark that would be wonderful. I'm open to all possibilities. :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I'm an animal lover. In addition to loving on my own kitties, I also spay and neuter strays in my neighborhood and try to find homes for them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Chattanooga I like to go to Nightfall and Riverfront Nights, Barking Legs & Hunter Museum. More far flung favs are NYC, Seattle, Yellowstone, Arches, Vietnam, Bali, India, Italy, Spain and Morocco. On the list: Ireland, Burma, N Korea, Africa.


Rhodes College, Memphis, TN

Favorite things

I love many different kinds of music -blues, bluegrass, latin, indie/alternative, jazz. I like all kinds of ethnic foods. I don't watch TV but have enjoyed "Netflixing/HBO'ing" Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones and House of Cards.

For fun

I enjoy traveling to remote corners of the globe, exploring Chattanooga, gardening, visiting art galleries, collecting art, NPR, antiquing, cooking, watching movies, hiking, kayaking camping, road tripping. I'm currently training for a marathon.

Last read

I read a lot and on many subjects - spirituality, culture, art, myth. Two of my favorite recent reads were "Shantaram" by Gregory David Roberts and "Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in N Korea" Both were absolutely fascinating!!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a self-employed full-time artist. I exhibit and sell my work at juried art shows around the US. A big perk: I can use the winter downtime to travel for extended periods.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic though I don't practice that myself. I'm open to many different avenues to spirituality, but definitely prefer a partner who is spiritual (not necessarily "religious") and seeks the "greater meaning in life."
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an undergraduate degree in psychology as well as a law degree. I practiced law for 7 years in Nashville before becoming a full-time artist. So it's true ... you CAN do anything with a law degree! Ha ha.