Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

shygirldts

47 year old woman | Mechanicsville, IA, United States | Seeking men 40-50

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Social Drinker
Excited to meet new people

In her own words

Let's see -- I have 2 boys, age 22 and 12, so if I am going to be with someone; it's important that person will want to interact with them. I am passionate about animals, I absolutely LOVE them - my motto about animals is... Just because they cannot speak, doesn't mean they don't feel pain. Too many people say.. it's just a dog, or it's just a cat. Makes me want to smack them! I'm a pretty complex person. Several sides of me. I believe that it's difficult to find someone as I have a lot of baggage. I deal with anxiety issues, and a lot of people cannot deal with that, or don't wish too. Can't say as I blame them. Of course I love flowers on Valentine's Day, or Birthdays, or... just because! I enjoy going out to eat, and like to be pampered sometimes . I do NOT like to feel smothered, and I must admit, I tend to be a bit stubborn; so I've been told. I love hugs and snuggles, and like to curl up to a good movie. I also want to be with someone that has the time to spend with me, and the time to really get to know me. What I would be looking for in a relationship is simply this: A trustworthy, honest man that can be compassionate about my feelings, as well as liking my children.. that is probably THE most important thing to me. I'd like to be with someone that is encouraging, has goals and good morals. Oh, I like a man that isn't afraid to show me affection in public, such as holding my hand, giving me a simple kiss or a hug, or just having his arm around me. I love a guy that loves to laugh and have fun, doesn't ALWAYS take things too seriously, and sometimes, I like a little bit of that bad boy quality. :) I truly just want someone that loves and understands me.To be selfish, I also want a man that isn't afraid to work and is a bit of a handyman and likes the outdoors. Isn't the type that is afraid to go out and mow the yard or scoop snow, or work on a car. Not sure that may ever happen, but I can hope.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I am an animal lover -- period. :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have not traveled much at all. I would love to see Hawaii.... but uh.. I also have never been on an airplane... sorta scared about that. Colorado is another place I would love to see. I have heard it is beautiful.

Favorite things

Love quite a few reality shows.. American Idol being my very favorite along with X Factor. Love Greys Anatomy, Private Practice, Ghost Adventures, and reruns of Roseanne, Mash, Home Improvement.. etc

For fun

I enjoy a good movie from time to time, and love to snuggle up with that special someone. Love to go shopping, IF i have the money, but I would quite honestly rather spend it on my 2 boys, than myself. :)

Last read

Fifty Shades of Grey books - all 3



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Labor / Construction, Legal, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
currently unemployed but worked the last 3 1/2 yrs at Yellowbook
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm full figured, enjoy going camping and fishing. Haven't done that in a long time. I will say this about myself. I guess I am high maintenance. I deal with anxiety, and believe that is difficult for others to deal with.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Don't really do the church thing, but I am a believer, and talk to God on my own time :)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Don't really do the church thing, but I am a believer, and talk to God on my own time :)
Languages: English English
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral