
lovelylib8

35 year old woman | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Outgoing career girl looking for funny career guy!

In her own words

I'm a high energy girl with a big personality. I love to make people laugh and absolutely adore people who make me laugh. Life is so much more fun when you learn to find the humor in the seemingly mundane. My personal sense of humor is a bit of sarcasm, quirk and wit. I'm always looking for new things to try, see and do. I love organizing social events with my friends - whether it's a day trip to a festival, drinks at the end of a long week or a cooking class. I'm kind of a sucker for academic and physical challenges so it seems like I'm always training for or studying for something. Learning and discovering never seems to get old. I can't think of anything in life I give less than 100% to - just the way I roll. I own a house, so I do a lot of home improvement projects and gardening/canning/pickling in the spring/summer. I LOVE cooking and entertaining, I'm a bit of a foodie in that sense. As much as I'm a career woman at heart, I really enjoy everything about being domestic - the cooking, cleaning, decorating, organizing, maintenance. Loyalty is a big thing for me. I go out of my way for my friends and family, and I'm the kind of person who has lifelong friends. While I'm an extrovert at my core, I also have a quiet side. Sometimes I feel like life is speeding past me and I need to stop for a moment to get back in touch with myself. I never apologize for needing a night to myself to sip on some wine and think about the world (as lame as that may sound). In general, I'm big on giving people - including myself - the things they need to be happier, healthier and more whole. I work as a project manager at a technology company. Nope, not Epic. ;) I absolutely love it and feel very lucky to not dread going to work every day. I've spent the last several years really focused on building my career and recently passed the PMP. I do a lot of organizing, coordinating, gathering info, problem solving, and communicating. Now that I'm confident about my career path, I've made space in my life for a relationship. I have a wonderful friends, family and a very full life to share with the right person. Stuff I love: really good red wine, learning about pretty much anything, making conversation with strangers, surfing the "free" section of Craigslist (have you ever done this? you MUST), cooking things from scratch, kayaking, bloody marys, summer, Seinfeld, going to Packers games, Menards, randomly hearing a favorite song on the radio, Springsteen, sweating out a long day at the gym, a nice long weekend with the family, and green. What I want in a partner is fairly simple: Someone who pushes me to be a better person, someone who is financially responsible (note: I don't mean wealthy), and someone who simply wants to hang out and try new things! Ready for a laugh?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

My cat is more dog than cat. Loves to play outside, comes when I call her, greets me at the door. She's swayed more than one self-proclaimed cat hater in her day ;)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Weary Traveler, High Noon Saloon, Malt House, Coopers Tavern, Genna's for bloody marys in the summer!

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

One of my favorite things in life is humor. I love an unexpected laugh and life's random hilarities. I gravitate toward people who appreciate a good sense of humor I love wine, good food and entertaining. And nighttime

For fun

I love live music! Wish I had more time for it. I also have a good time with my family - we're very close. I like to make dinner with friends and meet for a few drinks after a long week. I like to check out new events and places in the Madison area.

Last read

I don't read a lot of fiction but I just finished Millenium series. On to Steve Jobs' biography next. More of a magazine reader bc I used to be a magazine editor. Vanity Fair is my secret obsession. I also like to read my parents' AARP mag.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Blonde Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Software development
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic by fairly liberal parents which confuses people. So I keep my faith very private. I'm accepting of all religions and hope that people will return the favor without judgment. I'm into whatever it takes to make us better people :)
Languages: French, Italian No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UW-Madison Currently studying for my PMP certification