
Megz684

30 year old woman | Rochester, MI, USA | Seeking men 30-39 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking to settle down in a real relationship: strong communication, no games, transparency, friendship, and love. I'm so over dating!

In her own words

A lot of people start off by saying how they don't like to talk about themselves or write how their friends would describe them. I know who I am and my friends may all have different perspectives! I live to be a person who does more good than bad, helps more than hurts, loves more than hates and to hopefully leave the world a better place. Nonetheless, I change all the time! Every experience, encounter, and occurrence molds who I am. I am different today than I was yesterday or last week. I don't think the lessons of life are over until life itself is over. I believe we continue to endure these lessons until we've learned from them. I don't fight life's lessons and am very reflective and introspective. Hardships happen to make us stronger, but only if we see them for what they are: lessons not punishments. Forsaking humility for directness, I am extremely selfless and empathetic. I genuinely find happiness in making others happy. Do unto others resonates deeply with me. I give people the respect, consideration, and compassion I wish the world gave me. My friends are my family and I sacrifice everything for their sake, but also for the sake of strangers. You never know who needs what you have to offer. But I'm also an introvert, so I need time alone to recharge. Often 2-3 days at a time. I need a man who can understand and support my multifaceted nature. I'd prefer to stay in than go out most nights. I love new experiences and will try anything once. I'm not a big drinker anymore. I want my man to be my lover and best friend. Occasionally, I want to spend the day in bed, laughing, loving, eating pizza and watching Netflix. I want to go to the zoo, on road trips, or to the park. I want to explore new areas one day and then stay home and play board games the next. I need my man to hold me when I'm having a shitty day, forgive me when I get bitchy, and understand that no matter what I will always be 15 minutes late. I want love. Unpretentious love. That super cheesy love that when you're single you hate, but when you're in it you forget the rest of the world even exists. Appearance isn't my #1 priority, but mutual attraction is important. Gotta be taller than me, weigh more than me, and make me feel safe. I also have 7 tattoos. They're all meaningful and discreetly placed since I am a teacher. I have a bible verse on my ribs, for example. I'm not racist, but I'm only attracted to white or Latino men. Just a preference. Things that don't work for me/turn me off: -If you're a hunter, that's your prerogative. But I don't want to see pictures of your kills. - I'm not looking for a body builder. My body will never be perfect and I don't want to be with someone whose obsessed with physical esthetics. I want to be healthy, but I also eat pizza and ice cream. I really don't want to see multiple pics with your shirt off. Physique is not what determines if a man is right for me. - Don't look like a drunk in all your pics. -Please don't tell me my profile is long, but you "appreciate" it. I know it is - I have a lot to say. But it comes across like, "You used a lot of words, but I'm still interested nonetheless." -Please don't say, "You're really pretty, so you probably won't respond, but I wanted to let you know." And then write me back the following day calling me an arrogant bitch for not responding. Usually no response, is the response.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two dogs who are my babies. I will own a dog(s) for the rest of my life. That's important to me. I'm very allergic to cats :(. I can be around them for a bit, but can't sleep near them. I like breathing too much!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Starbucks, bookstores, movie theaters, dog park, sitting in front of a bonfire, cooking in the kitchen while singing and barefoot, live music, new places I've never been, and snuggled up on my sofa. Traveling: Costa Rica, Mexico, Spain...

College

Oakland University, Rochester, MI

Favorite things

Music, especially live. Netflix marathons. Insightful books. Philosophical/psychological conversations. Coffee. Playing with my pups. Learning about new cultures. Being introspective. Smiles from strangers. Helping people. Relaxing with good friends.

For fun

NO JUDGING! Weird passion: cleaning/organizing - I love taking on projects. Dorky hobby: jigsaw puzzles (sign of intelligence, I'm told). Cooking w/o recipes, midnight grocery shopping, movies, creating an Amazon wish list that's unattainable. :-)

Last read

I love books about philosophy. I'm also intrigued by psychology. I love reading and learning about other people's perspectives and why people are the way they are. Now I'm on a book of Spanish poems by Pablo Neruda. Feeling is def lost in translation



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have my teaching certification in K-12 Spanish and 6-12 English. I'm currently looking for a permanent spot, but am subbing throughout several districts and do tutoring on the side.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm German, Irish and Welsh.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't go to service as much as I'd like. But I don't believe there is any EXACT way to be a Christian. I pray & meditate often, so He knows what's up. I respect everyone's faith, as long as it brings no harm. At the end, someone's gonna be wrong!
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm K-12 certified to teach Spanish and English.