
OMAlv

28 year old woman | Omaha, NE, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't sweat the petty stuff...and don't pet the sweaty stuff

In her own words

I'm a very determined person. I come from a small town in Iowa and took a chance and went to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I wouldn't be where I am today without the support of my family- they mean the world to me. My dad has made sure that I give 110% in everything I do and my mom has made sure God is a central part of my life. I love going back home and spending time with my sisters and cousins (who are like sisters to me). My sister had twins - a boy and a girl last year. They were born at 25 weeks. They mean the world to me and I am totally smitten by them (if you can't notice in my pictures)!! I go back home quite a bit just to hang out with them. I'm an accountant at a local company in Omaha and I also teach classes at Bellevue University - and am teaching one class this upcoming spring at UNL. I love Husker football! I love watching any college football game (my fall Saturdays are cleared specifically for College Game Day). I bought a house in Omaha (summer of 2011) and have a puppy (Oliver). He is very active-just like me. He keeps me on my toes and I wouldn't have it any other way! I'm big into staying active. I love cooking and baking new recipes and also pairing wines with meals that I cook. I frequently invite my friends over to try my new 'experiments' (which are mainly a huge hit..except for that one time..). I have been told I cook/grill a mean steak and potatoes :) I love to laugh. I love to dance. And most of all-I love to sing. I joined a local band as a co-lead singer about a 3 years ago and most of my best times these past years has been at my shows. My bandmates are like family to me and are my best friends. I'm pretty much done with meeting guys in bars (those usually don't turn out the best, right?) so I decided to do this. I'm looking for someone who shares the same passions as me and can make me laugh (sense of humor is a MUST!). I am looking for a guy that has a sort of determination in his life with his career. Faith is big to me - I believe in God. If you don't, then we won't work. I am sarcastic a lot of the time, so if you can handle my shennanigans that is definitely a plus!! If you're that person, send me a message - I would love to get to know you

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a puppy - Oliver. He's amazing.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Blue Sushi, Brix, Stokes, any dive bar, and any place that has good food and good wine!

College

University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

I love to sing which has led me to try out and become a lead singer (and pretty awesome keys player) for a local band. I love to cook/pair dishes with different wines and also go to wine tastings. And of course watch sports (especially football!)

For fun

I love to sing and dance. I make it a point to make people laugh and love getting into conversations that make my gut hurt from laughing! I love to eat and love to try new foods and wines. I also workout for personal enjoyment :)

Last read

I'm going back and reading the second Hunger Games book to get ready for the upcoming movie. Reading really calms my mind and a trait that I got from my dad.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I've been told I don't have a typical accountant's personality. I promise!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Masters in Professional Accountancy