Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Naive_Melody_662

55 year old woman | Wyckoff, NJ, United States | Seeking men 40-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone who makes me feel like a...

In her own words

Looking for someone who makes me feel like a priority and not an option. Someone who enjoys watching me sleep.Guess what song is in my head....bike riding, concerts, hiking, football and animals. Music and laughter are the weapons to combat life's curve balls. Add love and you're complete. Add the San Francisco Forty Niners and you get points for that! I am a fan of comedy and music! All of my pictures are current I hope yours are current as well. I have three grown kids (17 through 28) that all still live home (I'll be the first to move out!!). Seriously they keep me young. I am always on the go and never just sitting home. I go to probably three concerts or comedy shows a month. I always make plans on weekends as I work a dull boring 9 to 5 M-F job so at the end of the week, I need to get out and see the world. Don't want to tell too much about me cause then there is nothing to talk about. Good luck to you all in your search for your soul mate. When you contact me...please don't be a Patriots fan as they are proven cheaters. I am not impressed by material things as you can't take it with you. Life is about so much more than "things". Things depreciate. Experiences and memories don't. If you smoke, not interested. I will not date Police Officers. No offense just personal preference.A couple of things that may bother you...I sleep with the stereo on, I burn incense all the time, I only watch football, south park and movies. I find most of the pretty boys have problems or are broken in some way which is why they are on here (fear of commitment or they like to play the game).I am not looking for eye candy I am looking for soul food.You must be a romantic and be able to make me laugh. I think the sexiest attribute a man can have is the ability to make his girl laugh. I need someone with a sense of humor, life has way too much drama. Don't be so serious. And someone please explain two things to me: 1. what does I work hard I play hard mean cause it sounds ridiculous. 2. why would someone want a god fearing woman? Don't you want a woman who loves their God so much she would abide by his commandments? I am not religious. I do not believe there is a big guy living in the sky judging everything we do, but I am spiritual. I do believe in a higher power. Don't just like a photo. Start by sending me something funny to read. The way to my heart is through laughter. Naive Melody is reference to a Lumineers cover song . I have become a redhead for the new year. Before you contact me ask yourself "if you had a daughter, would you want someone like you dating her?" Life is short try not to be afraid of the "L" word. I know love knows no boundaries however this gal doesn't want to travel more than 20 miles even if you are a possible Mr. Right so if I don't respond it is most likely distance. OMG please stop posting pictures of scenery and vacation spots...post pictures of yourself. I get it ..you surf and ski and swim and fish and bike...you love to travel, however I want to see who I will be dating. it's so frustrating to see so many pictures with no one in them. Be proud to show your face.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs, Exotic Pets, Other

I am an animal lover. At one point I had two dogs, 1 cat, 3 rabbits, 2 chinchillas at the same time. I am now down to 1 dog and 1 cat. I love rescues.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Love Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, Vegas and Woodstock NY. L.A.,Reno and San Francisco were some of my favorite vacations. To much to see in my own country, I have no desire to go anywhere else. My next trip will either be Sedona or New Orleans.

College

Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ

Favorite things

Scott Weiland, Augustana, Jack White, The Avett Brothers, Little Feat, The Band, Robert Plant Solo, Warren Haynes, The Lumineers, Ed Sheeran, Amy Helm Jeans and Tshirts (I work for corporate so its nice to dress down when I can), kids, dog and rabbit

For fun

Go to concerts (alot), comedy clubs, movies, gardening/landscaping, running, bike riding, going to the beach and spending time with my kids.Lead East Car Show every Labor Day Weekend (google it), play cards, board games, read.Love to cook on charcoal

Last read

Most current read is Psychopath Free by Peace, it tells you how to identify a psychopath before you get involved with one. All other books are autobiographies of rock and roll personalities. Joe Montana's The Winning Spirit was awesome too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Retail / Food services
Food Importer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a mix of ukranian english scottish and welch - we mutts are very resilient! This is starting to feel like a job application...so how long were you with him and why did you leave, what were your duties.....
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in a higher power whoever that may be. I tend to veer more towards Buddhism. I am peaceful, practice meditation and massage therapy, a love of mine. Love to give them, love to get them. Candles and music while massage is very sensual.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe in a higher power whoever that may be. I tend to veer more towards Buddhism. I am peaceful, practice meditation and massage therapy, a love of mine. Love to give them, love to get them. Candles and music while massage is very sensual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Marketing, Business Administration, Hospitality and a certificate in Food Safety.