
Lysinga

40 year old woman | Glennville, GA, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Jersey Girl turned Georgia Peach!

In her own words

Okay... Yes, I am a Yankee, born and raised. I spent most of my life living in NJ, but I moved to GA about 9 years ago. My family is very important to me, and I miss them a lot down here. My parents visit often, about four to five times a year, and I try to make it home once or twice a year. My parents have helped me a lot, especially with my cooking. My dad taught me how to make homemade meatballs and sauce, as well as chicken pot pie. My mom has taught me how to make all kinds of desserts and jelly. We are still working on homemade pie crusts, which we use for chicken pot pies as well. I just made jelly for the first time, and I didn't even have any that didn't gel, which means no homemade syrup (LOL). As for me, I am not a princess/queen/fashionista/etc. and I don't think I am high maintenance. After 20 years, I finally got my first tattoo. Just something small and simple and totally me! As for what I like... I can go out on the town, but I can also stay home for a quiet night in. I don't do drama, unless it is in Drama Club, which is one of the clubs I supervise. I enjoy hanging out with my friends, whether it is out on the town or grilling in the backyard. Since my family is so far away, some of my friends and their families have become my second family here. I enjoy bonfires, too! As for my other likes, I enjoy watching and playing sports, especially football and baseball. My favorite teams are the NY/NJ Giants and the NY Yankees. (Which is something that gets me teased down here!!) Growing up in NJ, there was always plenty of opportunities to play sports, whether it was softball and volleyball in the spring and summer, field hockey in the fall, and skiing in the winter. After college, I stopped playing field hockey, not because I didn't like it, but because my knees couldn't handle it anymore. Being a goalie and running in pads for many years really did a number on my knees. It's probably why I took up horseback riding. I am still searching for a riding stable down here where I don't have to have my own horse. I took lessons and helped out with trail rides at a stable back in NJ that had some wonderful horses, and I was just learning how to jump when I moved here. Finally, I love to travel, and I would like to visit different places with someone. I spent six months in Germany during college, where I did everything from spend Easter weekend in Prague to skiing the Alps during Spring Break. My family and I did a lot of touring of the country back when I was in high school, since my parents were big on family togetherness and education. I am really grateful for the opportunity to see places like the Grand Canyon and the Rocky Mountains, but spending five weeks in a car with my brother was just too much. I really enjoy my family vacations to the beach, which we take every year, and I enjoy spending time with my family and friends no matter where we are. If I sound like someone you'd like to get to know better, please drop me a line!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a smooth-coat miniature dachshund, and she is a bundle of energy. She makes me laugh with all of her antics.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE the beach & would live there if I could! I enjoy watching local sports. I love good food, and I can be found anywhere good food is served, whether it is Italian, Japanese, steak, seafood, etc.

College

Drew University, Madison, NJ

Favorite things

I'm eclectic when it comes to music & enjo anything except rap. As for TV, I enjoy dramas, like Royal Pains & Eureka; comedies, like Psych & The Big Bang Theory; & crime shows like NCIS & Castle.

For fun

I enjoy watching professional sports on TV, hanging out with friends at their houses or at local ball games, playing with/walking my dog, cooking/trying out new recipes, and reading.

Last read

I have read the Twilight series, Percy Jackson series, & the Harry Potter series. The last book I read was Roger Maris: Baseball's Reluctant Hero. As a huge Yankee fan, I enjoyed learning about the true single-season home run champion.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
If there is anything else you want to know, just ask.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral