
greentara70

44 year old woman | Longmont, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Searching for a "partner in crime". Somebody to share my life with and have fun.

In her own words

Writing about myself is not an easy task for me but I'll do my best. I'm a happy and positive person who enjoys the simple things in life. I love to laugh and being silly as much as possible but there is a time and place for everything. I don't enjoy a person that is cracking jokes all the time and it's not possible to have a serious conversation. I'm down to earth, laid back and drama free (and try to stay away from drama-prone people). I'm hard working but not workaholic. I have a wonderful job that I love and keeps me pretty busy but I make sure I have a balanced and healthy life. I do take care of myself but not in an obsessive way. If you like a woman that always has perfect hair, nails, makeup, outfit, etc...then I'd suggest to keep looking and don't waste any more time reading my profile. :-) I'm as comfortable in hiking boots as in high heels. Initially I could be bit shy especially in big groups. I exercise regularly to try to stay fit and healthy. I'm not (and never will be) a hard core athlete like many here in CO (or at least what their profiles say). I think it's nice to have some interests in common but not a requirement. Usually the things that are not in common are the ones that help us grow and expand our horizons so I'm all for it! To me when a man opens the door for me or helps me with my chair, etc is not a sign of gender dominance but an act of courtesy and kindness. I can be stubborn and passionate but I'm very self aware and I have no problem apologizing if I feel I stepped over the line. I respect everybody's opinions since I believe most of the time there's not just one truth. My Buddhist practice is very important to me. I don't care if my partner is Buddhist or not, but I do expect him to respect my faith as I'd do with his. I'd like to find a man who is down to earth, comfortable in his own skin (as I am in mine), balanced and happy. I don't believe in being the "half of somebody". I'm a whole person and want to find somebody that is happy and whole who would be comfortable opening up to the right person. Of course we all have our wounds from past experiences. But I'd like to find somebody like me, who doesn't let those wounds define who they are and how to act but use them as opportunities for growth. It would be great to find a man to share the good and the bad, ups and downs, pretty and ugly. If you are looking for just fun and nothing else, again I'm not the right person for you so just save us both some time. But if you are not and some of what I've shared resonated with you and you'd like to get to know each other a bit more to see if there is any potential then send me a sign. Have a great day and good luck on your search!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy a fancy restaurant as much as a hole in the wall with great food. It's all about the company!

Favorite things

I like sharing a good conversation. It could be about relevant or irrelevant things. I like being with somebody that it's easy to talk to. I like hanging out with friends, dining out or making a nice meal at home.

For fun

During my free time I like hanging out with friends. Going for hikes or walks, having dinner or watching movies. I also enjoy just reading a good book or listening to music.

Last read

Right now I'm reading Human Sigma for work and also some Buddhist philosophy books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I'm for Argentina. I've lived in the US for around 15 years.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference