
indigoflow1

39 year old woman | Arden, NC, USA | Seeking men 28-45 within 125 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Spirit for adventure with a kind heart

In her own words

I am originally an Asheville native, and just moved back. I was temporarily living in the small town of Elkin, NC and kept looking for human statues and street performers on Main Street - but to no avail. I was in a bit of culture shock without patchuli wafting through the air, drum circles, street preachers, men painted blue wearing 5 inch stilettos while juggling knives, etc...Elkin is a charming small town, but I am so glad to be home. I have traveled a bit, adventured on various places on the planet... teaching, learning, leading, following, sitting still. I have learned much, lost much, gained much more still, and let go. I am ready to embark on a spiritual and physical journey and find a partner with whom to share all the moments of life, from the ordinary to the exquisite. I am generally an upbeat, positive person with lots of energy. Yet, quiet moments are also integral to my life. I am independent, but also love to be cared for/taken care of, and do the same for my partner. I love the outdoors and spending time in the mountains, as well as on the ocean. I am equally happy camping in a tent on a mountaintop, or strolling the streets of Savannah on the way back to the BB. I love performing arts as well as still art and often find myself mezmerized with the intricacies of a painting. I love to cook and especially when exploring new foods and culinary creations/combinations. I enjoy riding my motorcycle and my mountain bike - sometimes riding can be like a meditation -focused, concentrated, energy...ebb and flow. I try to help my neighbor, volunteer in my community, and rejoice in helping my patients regain their independence and physical abilities. Organic gardening is a favorite hobby of mine. Otherwise, my interests are are varied and eclectic...opera to motocross; ballet to swing, Monet to Warhol, Cash to Florence and the Machine, rural Appalachia to downtown Auckland, New Zealand. I enjoy dressing to the nines in an evening gown and stillettos to attend a benefit or an event, yet, I also love slinging mud from my nobby tires while careening down (or up) a trail. Musically, I enjoy listening to the Avett Brothers, Florence and the Machine, Modest Mouse, White Stripes, 80's pop,opera, classic country, blues, some bluegrass, some hip/hop (especially old school), and I also appreciate various composers...from Debussy's La Mer to Eine Kline Nachtmusik. I especially appreciate live music at smaller venues. Some of my quirks: Every morning when my alarm goes off, my dog grunts, and rolls over belly-up because she knows it is time for her, "Good morning belly rub." My motorcycle is named, "Clementine" (see pics) I keep a quote book, where I write down fun, interesting, poignant, or hilarious things I hear people say. It is a great pick me up, if ever I need one! Ask me about my favorite... I love everything to do with ginger - it is my favorite flavor (ginger root, ale, beer, liquor, candied ginger, ginger bread...) I have recently quit the caffeine habit - damn, that was difficult! I stand on my head at least once a day. I drink 1.5 gallons of water a day (give or take a few ounces) My nephew looks more like me than my sister, but I didn't give birth to him, so I am sure he is not mine. (It really makes her mad when someone points it out to her, though). A quote (that is not in my quote book) that truly resonates with me: "The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe is as good as dead. His eyes are closed." -Albert Einstein

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I have been fortunate to travel across a couple of ponds a time or two, but my favorite place to come home to is Max Patch, NC.

College

Western Carolina University, Cullowhee, NC

Favorite things

It is hard to beat a beautiful waterfall, a gorgeous sunset, nice wine, and dark chocolate. And, I should confess, I have a nerdy side...I am a complete "Whovian" - I love Dr. Who, and have since I was a kid.

For fun

Being outdoors with either lug soles, or on two wheels; art museums, creating (or going out for) delectable food, yoga, live music - especially the amazing local scene, local brew, game nights

Last read

Though it sounds morbid, "Death By Black Hole" by Neil Degrasse Tyson is actually quite a fascinating read, and "The Art of Racing in the Rain" is a beautiful, poignant novel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physical Therapist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral