
DelightfulDL2456

42 year old woman | Greenfield, IN, USA | Seeking men 37-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for enduring love...

In her own words

Who is that woman in the photo you ask? My name is Donalyn (Donie, DL). I am a vibrant, witty, intelligent, independent, sexy lady looking for her “Match”. I would like to be your dreamgirl, the love of your life. Who am I looking for? I am looking to match with a handsome, optimistic, thoughtful, romantic, intelligent, adventurous gentleman. What do I have to offer you? In a relationship, I am respectful, generous, passionate, loving, intuitive, and loyal. I am an active, outdoorsy, curious individual with many interests and I would share your interests and explore new pastimes with you. I enjoy quality time at home and I make my home a beautiful, inviting, comfortable place of shelter. I am an accomplished cook so you can look forward to lovely dinners for two and to entertaining friends and family. I am an easygoing and seasoned traveler and I would savor new sights and adventures with you. What do I do for a living? I am a medical scientist developing new diabetes therapeutics and this brought me to Indy. For all of my adult life I have been learning, teaching, discovering, analyzing, lecturing, and writing. The sum of all this is a bittersweet mix of success, failure, and personal sacrifice. I transitioned from academia to industry in the move to Indy. I am now settled and I can again feel the wind in my sails. Who and what influenced who I am today? I grew up in Northern Michigan playing water and snow sports, boating, riding, golfing, and loving the great outdoors. I had two older brothers who were my instructors in life and I admire, respect, and love my parents very much for the love, care, and guidance that they gave me. My mother recently passed away and I miss her so very much. I went to college at Univ. of Mich. and I worked there as a researcher for many years so you could say I have blue and gold running through my veins. I married my college sweetheart and we were together for 16 years total. I fondly recall the happiness and I have had time to reflect upon the shortcomings that drove us apart. I began ballroom dancing as a new “single”, found love again, lost love again, moved to a new city, bought a house, adopted a greyhound, and made a few new, dear friends. I am ready for the last love of my lifetime, an enduring love.

Her interests

Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I rescued a magnificent greyhound named Legion a year ago. He is a dear companion.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love mountains, lakes, ocean beaches, and wooded green terrain in my travel destinations. I frequently trip to New Mexico, Colorado, Canada, and California. I relish an occasional glamorous night out or weekend city trip.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Satellite radio, a fire in the fireplace, Asian cuisine, weekend breakfast out.

For fun

Since moving to Indy, I spend my spare time having fun with my neighbors, working on my house, and enjoying activities like kayaking and jet boating on the lake where I live. I am an avid ballroom dancer.

Last read

National Geographic magazine, 100 Wonders of the World, The Old and New Testament (in progress...)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Pharmaceutical research-Drug discovery
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral