Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Glen Allen, VA, United States | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is too important to be taken seriously." -Oscar Wilde

In her own words

I am a realist with a heavy dose of optimism and I am very affectionate I am forgiving and caring, witty and often sarcastic, but I'm also romantic (to my detriment). I love flowers and girly stuff--I can be very demure and feminine, but I also can bait my own hook, change the oil (on my lawnmower), and paint my own front porch in the suburbs of Richmond, VA. I am not one of those women who will be upset over a broken manicured-nail. I love digging in the dirt and how to be self-sufficient. I am proud to say that I can change the flapper and troubleshoot toilet tanks. :) I want to communicate clearly and honestly. I love to talk, laugh and debate. I have learned that BOTH book-sense and practical sense are crucial and that it doesn't matter how many degrees you have that is important. What is important is strength of character and honesty. (And a good sense of humor!) I try to laugh every day and I am pretty adept at making others laugh. I love the outdoors, gardening (when I have time), the mountains, the beach, the forests, and breathing fresh air. Being on the water and fishing is always great--(I caught a citation catfish on the lower James years ago--he was a monster....) I also am comfortable at home just hanging out. Rainy and snowy days are great to spend with someone special. I have a passion for travel and hope to do much more of that in the future. I am a high school English teacher. I DO love to read--but I read everything--sci-fi, romance, classical--reading rocks. (Yes, I am a book nerd, but I don't apologize.) Movies? Action adventure and sci fi! But I also like a good romance. Marvel movies--Oh yes! Tolkein moves? Affirmative. Star Wars--unparalleled. Pride and Prejudice--fantastic. On another note--I will also cry (when watching a movie) in a split son actually rolls his eyes when a "touching scene" comes up because he knows mom will begin to tear up.... Oh well... I'm the person who sits at the back of the room during work meetings, cracks jokes, and pays no attention to what is going is important to balance serious behavior with silliness.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Skiing

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have cats, fish, and a Russian tortoise (my daughter's).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and have been to England, France, Germany, Belgium--but not for long enough. I have been out to Utah and Colorado skiing, but want to see more of the USA.


Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA

Favorite things

I love jazz blues, classic rock from AC/DC to Zeppelin, Steely Dan and pop. I am a true '80s music child, but I am also very eclectic in my music tastes. I love to cook and can soups, salsa etc..., Love to read, swim and enjoy the sun.

For fun

My favorite hot spot could be any place. I love the beach, the mountains, and my back yard.

Last read

Been reading a lot of Cormac McCarthy. I also like crime ficition--Michael Connelly, Lee Child, etc...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach high school English and creative writing.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scottish & Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Randolph-Macon College--Bachelor's English, Minor Education Virginia Commonwealth University--M.A. English