
redterrier1972

43 year old woman | Chatham, NJ, USA | Seeking men 40-46 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
this is me...

In her own words

I asked some male friends to tell me a few words they'd use if describing me to another guy. They came up with… "sensual, open, funny/silly, writer", "beautiful, optimistic", "passionate, honest, snarky" and "nutty, screwy, crass". Interesting how halfway through, the responses took a bit of a turn, no?!? That last one made me laugh and I'm considering it as a possible new profile name... nutty_screwy_crass. Redterrier1972's just not cutting it. I’m searching for one special man. A gentleman at his core. Someone with integrity who knows what he wants at this point in his life. A man who can let down his guard, think outside his box and help push me outside mine. I’m looking for someone who will allow me to show my vulnerable side and be a woman, with all that entails. I'd like the connection to be one where we enjoy one another, help each other grow, and explore together all the fun that life has to offer. And of course, there's the spark. The chemistry you really can't quite explain but just know when you feel it. The ideal match, for me, is one where we both connect - spark and all, at the same time. Then comes the decision to leave the candy store called Match, to see what might happen next. If something resonates with you, shoot me an email.... Good luck in your search!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Fish

I'm a dog lover and plan to get one when the time is right!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

waking up earlier than my children and enjoying the silence... anywhere my friends are... enjoying new experiences and new people, no matter where I am... my home

College

College of Staten Island of the City University of New York, Staten Island, NY

Favorite things

writing, pondering thoughts of life, watching my children be silly, singing my favorite songs, sleeping late when my children are away for the weekend, savoring a delicious meal, laughing with friends and my ultimate favorite thing... chocolate.

Last read

Big Little Lies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral