
awriter442013

46 year old woman | Amarillo, TX, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You don't even know what you're missing out on....

In her own words

I asked my friends to describe me so you would know how others see me: beautiful, hilarious, quick to laugh and joke around, warm-hearted, silly, adventurous, smart, spiritual, loyal, compassionate, loving, confident, outgoing, affectionate, romantic, witty, ambitious enough to succeed but wise enough to appreciate that life is more than work. I'm looking for the same qualities in you! I want a relationship with someone who loves me for me, someone who isn't afraid to be romantic and affectionate or a total goofball, someone who makes me feel like I truly matter, someone who isn't afraid to dive in whole-heartedly and not play games, and someone who is ready to accept the same from me. Is this you? Send me an email, let's talk, and find out!

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite local spots are UA and Hollywood theaters because I love going to the movies! My favorite restaurants are the Country Barn, Acapulco's, Johnny Carino's, and for quick meals, Home Plate Diner.

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

All-time fave book and movie: To Kill a Mockingbird. I watch a lot of reality TV, but am getting into some scripted shows lately. I listen to mostly contemporary Christian music on K-Love or Air1. Love Mexican food - could eat it every day!

For fun

Love to go to the movies or watch one as I'm cuddled up on the couch, go for a walk in the park, grab a snow cone, read for free at Barnes & Noble, spend time with my son, family, and good friends talking and laughing, not much of a shopper.

Last read

Most recently I read 'And the Mountains Echoed' by Khaled Hosseini, author of 'The Kite Runner' and 'A Thousand Splendid Suns'. It is an amazing story of family, love, and how the choices we make resonate through the generations to follow.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a technical writer for a large, retail-based company in Amarillo. It's my dream job because it allows me be creative in my writing, while also assisting others in completing projects and making them as successful as possible.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a Christian with a strong relationship with God. I attend Trinity Fellowship church in Amarillo which is technically charismatic, but I'm not that charismatic in my worship. My faith in God is a driving force in my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's in Secondary Education with a focus on English and Health. I taught middle and high school English for a while, but really love what I am doing now instead.