Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, United States | Seeking men 24-38 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Nice guys don't finish last with me

In her own words

Hi there, I’m Laura! I moved to Baltimore in May 2014 for my job (I work in TV news behind the scenes) and so far, I love it! Before moving here, I lived in Charleston, WV for 4 ½ years. The difference between my life here and my life there is like night and day. I can be pretty introverted, and coupled with the fact that I worked evening shift and that there’s next to nothing to do in Charleston, it meant that I pretty much had no social life. I’ve met a lot of awesome people here, mainly through (the best site I never meant to find) and playing bar trivia, which I love! I also have a great group of ladyfriends (ask me why I don’t call them girlfriends if you want a conversation starter) that I met playing trivia who love to get out and do things! I also recently adopted a cat from the animal shelter, so I feel like all I’m missing in life now is the right man! I'm very independent but I want to share my life with the right person, I tend to not sweat the small stuff in life but I know when things are a big deal, and I hate petty drama between people but I like watching drama unfold on the stage and screen. I love traveling (unfortunately don't get to do it a lot) and going to new places, even if it's just a new restaurant for dinner or a local park I've never been to. I would say I have a healthy appreciation for art, even if I don't always understand it, and I go through phases where I like to get very creative. I started taking a pottery class when I lived in West Virginia, and I’ve found a great studio here that offers classes, so I’ve been able to keep up with it. I love that pottery is functional art; it’s pretty to look at and you can eat and drink from it too. I got in to kayaking shortly after moving to Baltimore and try to go out as my schedule and the weather permit. I prefer tea to coffee, I'm a night owl, and I can be kind of shy at first, but the right atmosphere and conversation can open me up. I always like to meet new, entertaining people who can carry on a good conversation and have interesting ideas, and of course make me laugh. I’m mainly looking for a relationship, or friendship/dating that has the possibility of turning into a relationship. I'm very affectionate and tactile in a relationship, I love cuddling and touching my partner and doing little things to show how much I care. I like being able to spend time with my partner whenever possible, but I also understand and respect the need for space and doing your own thing. I am very loyal and would never consider cheating, and it's very important to me that my partner be the same.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My black cat Zephyr is becoming the root of a lot of funny stories.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Haven't had much of a chance to explore much of Baltimore yet, recommend some places or better yet, offer to show me around!


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit (books and movies), Italian and Mexican foods, tea, anything Celtic (music, culture, design), sitcoms (Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, The Office), most music other than Rap/RB and Country, new experiences!

For fun

Watching TV/movies, reading, various art projects, exploring the world around me!

Last read

I read a lot! My Kindle goes almost everywhere with me. Some favorite series are The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, Cousins War series by Philippa Gregory, Lord of the Rings, and SIGMA Force series by James Rollins.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work "behind the scenes" in local media.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I identify very strongly with the Celtic heritage that I get on my Dad's side (Welsh, English, and almost positive there's some Scottish mixed in too).
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up going to church every Sunday and was very active in the youth group in high school, and then worked at a church in college as an intern for the college-age group. Still a believer, but haven't attended regularly since college.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral