Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

BRuHeartsDarwin7

35 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Desperately seeking Joss Whedon. (well, sort of)

In her own words

I am a passionate nerd in my early 30s. I have a PhD in genetics (aka I watched fruit flies court each other for nearly a decade), and have a fantastic job with a biological society in Bethesda. I'm an extrovert, slip into accents at times and harken back to my early years in theatre. I am, as my French friend says, plumpy. I eat right and exercise frequently though, so if you don't like plumpy, best move on, cause this is just me! I am liberal and I like to be pretty active with local Unitarian fellowships, and volunteer for humane societies when I have the time. I moved here in 2011, andI got really sick of having no friends or social life here, so I created my own meetup group. Which was a VERY good idea, because the people I've met there have increased my quality of life exponentially. It's called Bethesda Nerds with Wine, for several reasons: 1) "Be friends with me!" sounds like a creepy name for a meetup group; 2) I am lazy and I arrange almost all of the events in Bethesda because I want to walk there; 3) Bethesda Nerds who like to Partake of Alcohol isn't nearly as sophisticated as referencing wine. If you think that evolution is "just" a theory, please be sure to look up the scientific definition of theory. Thank you. :-) I'm looking for an intelligent, funny, kind and caring man. Someone who isn't shallow, and has an open mind. (So cliched, but so true). Someone who is passionately liberal; who is willing to let things flow naturally, and not force it. Someone who doesn't mistake excitement for neediness. Taking it a step further, message me if you love Joss Whedon, nerd out hardcore to science or something along the same vein, enjoy the companionship of pets, like socializing, think that hanging out at the National Zoo is the Best Day Ever, and aren't adverse to at least entertaining the idea of kids. Yes, I said that word, on a dating site. I went there, even though you aren't supposed to. If you are tall and have a deep, resonant voice, that would be a major bonus.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite Bethesda places include "bro-free" zones: Harp and Fiddle, Yamas, Grapeseed, just as examples. I loved Red Palace (may it rest in peace). It makes me feel good to go out of the city and remember what the stars look like.

Favorite things

Dancing, singing, hanging, watching movies and tv shows, museums...honestly it's just too much to list. I imagine everyone says that. So, Joss Whedon.

For fun

I like DC social sports, turns out! I also socialize a lot with my meetup group, like finding new restaurants and seeing the city. LOVE burlesque shows and am slightly devastated that Red Palace closed.

Last read

I keep reading these free/$0.99 books on Kindle, so they are usually quite random and NOT good. Entertaining? Yes. I should check out Good Reads....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Director of Education and Career Development
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, White / Caucasian
I'm adopted, but one thing I do know: I am 75% Irish ethnicity, and I am less "white" and more "transparent."
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm a Unitarian! We're the coolest. I'm an atheist, but my best friend is a Pagan and I am attracted to all of those old ancient rituals, mostly due to their history.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral