Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, United States | Seeking men 34-41 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm so worth the subscription fee!! LOL!!

In her own words

Hello, Handsome! :) I'm new to the Bay from the Midwest (literally Aug. 13th), and looking for someone special in the Bay to get to know and potentially be my tour guide. If we are both utilizing Match it's probably because dating can be ROUGH or at the very least challenging when you're life is full! I don't know exactly why, but it's not getting any easier the older I get to date. The great news is, however, I'm still hoping, still trying, and still waiting for the real thing to happen in my life. I'd love to see where this goes. Although, a profile doesn't allow for you to hear my voice, my loud laugh, or feel my wonderful hugs, hopefully you can get a sense of where this has the potential to lead... I love to laugh, to sing, play games (I can kick butt in dominoes or spades), and enjoy my hours working out... Honestly, just being around good people warms my heart. I love watching live sports... So that is a must for me when time permits. Life is so short, so I really try to take it all in, and appreciate each moment. Whether it's watching a Basketball or football game, or catching a bite at a local hole in the wall, I honestly will enjoy it... with the right person. Favorite Love Quote: “Happiness comes more from loving than being loved; and often when our affection seems wounded it is only our vanity bleeding. To love, and to be hurt often, and to love again -- this is the brave and happy life. ” J.E. Buckrose

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a dog. Dogs are also a girl's best friend!!!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Venice Beach and LaJolla Beach are two of my favorite spots. I'm also a spa girl, and love the spas in Palm Springs. Shopping in New York, cabin camping and jet skiing in Lake Tahoe... two of my other hot spots!

Favorite things

Because I sing, I love music... so live music in my life is a MUST! To go hear a live jazz or reggae band is to live for!! Any music w/ soul is a fave-Mint Condition is my fave live band, however!!!

For fun

I love to try new things! Love live sports, Church on Sunday, cozy, stay at home/rent movies kind of evenings- it's all about the company! I want to run a marathon, so I'm taking on half-marathons this year- by the fall of 2016 I'll be ready!

Last read

I tend to get interested in a lot of books at one time, and not finish any of them. The last 2 books I peeked in: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People & the Shack!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love teaching & working with families and teens... they say success is ultimately in the thing that you are most passionate about!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I live by my faith... it's the only thing that truly sustains me when met with adversity, teaches me to forgive and love, and accept my and others' imperfections!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working hard now, so I can play later...