
IowaRedhead7

38 year old woman | Iowa City, IA, USA | Seeking men 31-45 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A Cyclone in Hawkeye country

In her own words

Words often used to describe me: sweet, honest, caring, compassionate, loving, generous And here's a few more things, if you're interested in getting to know more about me... - I have red hair and freckles. Lots and lots of freckles. - I love to laugh; and I'm almost always smiling. - I have 2 kids that mean everything to me. - I get great joy out of helping others. (some might say, a heart of gold... but you know, moms are biased) - I enjoy learning new things, and I'm willing to try almost anything once. - I'm creative, and enjoy spending my free time expressing that side...and sometimes my creations even match what I envisioned! - I'm shy. But I have a fun-loving side that comes out when the moment is right. - I try to find joy and fun in every day tasks. I have yet to find the fun in dishes. - I'm a list maker. :) One of my favorite sayings is "Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain". I like that quote because it reminds me to enjoy the little moments in life, and to find joy in each day... no matter how bad it gets. I also think the CSNY song "Teach Your Children" is pure genius. If you have kids, go listen to it now. What I'm looking for: Ultimately, I'm looking for someone I to call my best friend and companion. I want someone that loves to have conversations about anything and everything - someone who wants to share his thoughts and dreams, and wants to listen to mine. I'm looking for someone who shares some of my interests, but also someone that appreciates our differences, and the spark that those differences bring to a relationship. I'm looking for someone to have fun with, in those every day "life" moments, but gets a thrill out of planning those unforgettable moments too. "Must have" qualities I'm looking for: - Kind heart - Good sense of humor - Honesty - Intellect - Good conversationalist Everything else is what makes the process of getting to know each other exciting! Email if you want to know more. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite things

I enjoy a good mystery, and I'm drawn to shows/movies/books that provide good character development. Examples: The Closer, House, anything by Aaron Sorkin. Guilty pleasures: Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Castle

For fun

I'm usually up for anything! A night in playing games, or a night out with friends and laughter. I enjoy movies, and live music. I also enjoy finding new places to explore.

Last read

I believe the last book I read was Book 7 of the Harry Potter series. Stayed up all night. I love to read, but rarely get the chance to without falling asleep. Actually after further review...the last book was The Help. Great book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I speak geek and non-geek, allowing me to spend my days interpreting for the geeks and non-geeks alike.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference