
tanguera15

40 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is Worth Living, so have fun.

In her own words

About me: My friends describe me as passionate about culture (of any kind and in all forms), sophisticated, and silly. I love reading the NYT on Sundays and seek coffee buddy to do lazy same. On Friday nights I enjoy the radio program MY WORD from the BBC or a classic movie night at the Paramount Theatre in Oakland, complete with dressing up to match the theme of the film. A companion for either of these activities or both would be great. I dance Argentine Tango and Salsa. Dancing is a must: I get to wear dresses, lipstick and heels. I have many friends in the local dance community and several countries on my bucket list as places to visit for dance vacations. Dancing gives me an entrée into the world. I can go anywhere with my heels and not know a soul on the dance floor but just start moving. I can be shy in other situations, but I am not afraid to go somewhere new and dance. I would love it if you dance, too, or be open to dance lessons. (I am a great dance teacher). I enjoy stimulating conversation--dinners with friends (including wine and good food) discussing politics, art, history, religion, psychology, and writing, etc. I welcome a new and intellectually challenging conversationalist, but I appreciate silly humor just as much. I would like to find someone open to being fun and spontaneous to balance my often serious and introspective nature. I love to exercise...swimming, dance, yoga, walking, running. Finally, I need fresh air...mountains, rivers, the ocean, wine country. Day trips and camping are great ways to recharge. I do spend more time on the dancefloor, but I can build a fire in the rsin have snow camped and backpacked a great deal. I am rusty, but would like to get back into the wild again. My family is very important to me. I am first generation Slovene-American. My Grandmother from Slovenia is nearly 103 years old. I am lucky to have a very special bond with her, and even made a short film about her life. Growing up with many languages spoken by my family has made me very interested and open to learning about the world. About you: You are kind and open to becoming friends with a new person, and if there is chemistry, perhaps something more. You have a good heart, are open-minded, chivalrous and respectful. You love to share meals...either cooking together at home or trying various restaurants or going /champagne tasting. I enjoy to eat healthy food from around the world, so hopefully you like to try new things. This is just an invitation. Email me and we can start a conversation.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one cat. She is French and 15 years old.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paris, France Ljubljana, Slovenia Granada, Spain Berkeley Rose Garden Paramount Theatre, Oakland, Ca. Running Lake Merritt The Verdi Club/Studio 1924/Café Cocomo

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Favorite Foods: Indian, Italian, French, Californian, a good dive diner for breakfast, champagne and chocolate Poetry, lingerie, Chanel perfume, fountain pens

For fun

Dancing, art museums, cinema, talking/hanging out with friends, going out to eat, running, zumba sculpt.

Last read

Rien ne s'oppose a la nuit, The Sweet Life in Paris, Vanity Fair, The New Yorker, The New York Times, Ode to Opposites by Pablo Neruda. The Cellist of Sarajevo. L'Affaire. Letters written by my Great Grandmother, Great Aunts and Uncles in Slovenia.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I am an event coordinator at a business school.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Slovene-American; lived in Grenoble, France for three years.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Faith has gotten me through rough times. I believe in grace and gratitude. I live a blessed life and I like to give thanks for that. I also practice meditation whenever possible. So I guess that makes me a Buddha-Catholic.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish, Other English, French, Italian, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Graduate degree
Certificate Meeting and Event Planning, San Francisco State, 2013 AS Culinary Arts and Hospitality, City College of San Francisco, 2006 BA International Relations, UC Davis, 1997 Institut d'Etudes de Sciences Politiques, 1996 Poletna Sola, 1995