
LLathletic

43 year old woman | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Extroverted, intelligent, & outspoken sports fan.Comfortable in no make up or an evening of going out. Seeking active partner.Go Steelers!

In her own words

This is my first time venturing into the online dating scene, and I am a little nervous, but optimistic. Overview of me below: I'm originally from the east coast (Pittsburgh, PA) so Go Steelers! You can dislike them, be jealous of them but you can't disrespect the Steelers in my presence:) I've been out west for 10 years and in Portland 7 years. I've been fortunate to live in 6 different states and even England for 6 months. Prior to my daughter being born, I was career oriented and held positions until now that required me to travel a lot. I've been in the same industry which started out as an interest for about 10 years now. The last 3.5 yrs I've been focused on being the primary parent with sole legal custody to my 3 yr old amazing, quite agile daughter so my career and career goals took a back seat. She's been a blessing. Its a good thing I can hit curve balls because like most people I've had my share. My closest friends always said I had the most maternal instincts and there's nothing I enjoy more than being the mom to my daughter:) I knew I had good friends but having my daughter really solidified my true friendships and it allowed me to appreciate my family more. I may very well be the most blessed single mom:) Friends describe me as independent, confident, resilient, optimistic, loyal, organized and athletic. Athletics have been and will always be a big part of my life. People usually notice my smile and height first. Just to clarify, I'm not looking for a co-parent. She has a dad, a good dad who will get more parenting time as she gets older and of course an amazing mom! Given her young age its important that she has a primary parent. I call her the single mom's dream child.....well maybe until she's a teen:) Somehow, I've managed to balance our left and right coast lives these last few years. If you haven't crossed the Mississippi then we may not see eye to eye at times:) She will always be my priority. I do however believe in balance and have a big heart so its time to be brave, venture out of my comfort zone and share it. I'm looking for someone to spend quality time with, converse with, explore the PNW , recharge my love for travel and support each other through good and bad times. Its also time for me to be someone's priority and time for me to share everything I have to give. I'm looking for attraction, compatibility, common goals with someone who is moral, honest, open and has a good sense of humor. Being from the east coast I can be quite sarcastic and direct, not passive-aggressive shall I say. My daughter and I live a fairly simple life and I believe in experiences more than material things. We like presents and surprises too but I've learned experiences trump material things. If you're genuinely interested in meeting me, want to learn more about me, send me a note.At times it may take me awhile to respond. I'm just getting oriented to this thing called the internet... kidding. I'm quite technically savvy but it doesn't mean I spend all my time and money on it....there's still some old school style left in this gal:) Ciao! PS This content is always subject to change as I process and embark on this new adventure!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Molly is a pound dog (meaning she doesn't look like every other dog). She's 80% Beagle /20% Staffordshire Terrier with some other random breeds in her and 8.5 years old! She's beautiful, wants to hunt cats but she's great with kids!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't go out as much as I used to but still enjoy a good dinner, cocktail or evening out downtown. Vacations to Mexico in the spring and the east cost beaches in the summer. Weekend getaways anytime are fun too! I have friends everywhere!

College

Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Hmmmm this feels repetitive. Foods: Italian, Seafood (white fish, shrimp and lobster), filet mignon medium well!. I do like to go shopping for just about anything. I still enjoy the retail experience vs online as needed. I also embrace the holidays!

For fun

Entertaining friends for dinner, dinner/drinks out, play or watch sports live of course, hike, walk Molly, a good, coffee, wine tasting, explore new activities with my daughter, time with friends, family, travel. Down time at home watching a movie

Last read

I wish I had time to read but I don't. I like to stay busy and be active.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Carnegie Mellon University (Pittsburgh, PA) and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign