Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Redwood City, CA, United States | Seeking men 38-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Self-sufficient, nice, honest, happy, affectionate & active companion to share life's journey

In her own words

I am a 2nd generation Chinese American, born and raised in the Bay Area. I am known to be quite self-sufficient, kind, honest, fun, and a little funny (love to laugh) as well as a fairly active person. I love the outdoors, nature, particularly forests, the ocean, the bay, mountains, etc. and enjoy observing wildlife. I also have an interest in animals, especially dogs and horses and lately elephants. While I am hardworking, I believe in work-life balance and enjoy having fun too and my hobbies includes reading (for pleasure and knowledge/learning), walking/hiking, biking, volunteering, baking, just hanging out with friends, home improvement, taking various classes (for self-knowledge), movies, travel, exploring local venues, etc. I am very grateful and lucky and live a fairly simple, enjoyable life nowadays. I am pretty well-balanced being a pretty good conversationalist and listener, but also loving periods of peace and quiet, such as when walking or hiking or even baking. At other times, I do really enjoy a great, energetic, intensive workout, actively exploring/traveling old & new areas, having fun laughing, etc. Once in a while, I might revert to being just a little shy, but I am quite good one-on-one or in smaller groups. I am hoping for a LTR that begins with mutual chemistry, friendship, appreciation, affection, respect, and then onto passion, love and companionship. I would hope for some mutal interests, but the differences can add lots of spice & interest! I've got everything together in my life, except the right guy to share it with! I am looking for someone who is generally similar to me, in having his life together (is self-sufficient), is kind, honest, fun, intelligent, generally healthy in mind and body, at least somewhat active, and has his own sense of values/integrity. (Note - I value honesty/sincerity, above board, law-abiding behavior, such as No recreational drug use, game-playing, and/or interest in fetishes). It's also good if you appreciate a woman with a curvy, strong, thicker figure (about ave. American-sized) and I also prefer men with a strong with average to heavier build and who can enjoy and appreciate life on many levels. Do you enjoy foods, like to cook? I do, mostly baking and from time to time. : ) To sum it up, just looking for a good-hearted, real man that is at least somewhat compatible with great mutual chemistry. Thank you and good luck to everyone.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

As a child, our family had German Shepherds and as an adult I had a beloved Chow mix, so I really love dogs, particularly the medium to larger breeds. Disclaimer is that I do not like any consistently "yappy"/noisy dogs even if they are cute.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hmm, the outdoors, nature, wildlife, the bay, the ocean, SF, HMB, SJ, PA, Burlingame, Woodside, Hawaii, etc. In other countries, from those I've visited, Canada (Victoria Island) & Vancouver, Nepal, and Luxembourg.


California State University, East Bay, Hayward, CA

Favorite things

Sunny, brisk days with a light breeze - the mountains, bay, ocean, most all plants especially flowers and trees, animals (esp. dogs!), ethnic foods, ice cream, chocolate, books, art, music ...hugs, kisses,....

For fun

Puttering around the house. Reading, tv, working out, movies, trying new foods, hiking, libraries, museums, fairs, farmers' markets, volunteer work, shopping at consignment/2nd hand stores ("treasure hunting"!), massages, gardening, baking,....

Last read

I often read /or listen to multiple books at a time of all types, such as travel logs, biographies, SciFi, Fantasy, romances, & nonfiction. Recently: Stones into Schools, Thin Air, The Ledge,Second Suns, Sold, What Dogs Think, Rin Tin Tin,...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work in the public sector and love enabling people to be informed, involved, and help each other. I'm lucky in being able to do things I excel at, is enjoyable, is challenging, and helps others.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
100% Chinese, though 2nd generation American (I used think this was boring as a kid. My parents weren't amused! ; )
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
It's important to have some sort of belief, whatever it is. I'm pretty open and appreciate the "golden rule" and mutual respect for one another without harm, but am not personally into organized religions. My spirituality is personal.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I speak some Cantonese with a strong American accent.