Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

lmnop123078

36 year old woman | Shawnee, KS, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just one more possibility day.....

In her own words

I am simple but not simple minded. All I can say is that my life is pretty plain..... I like watching the puddles gather rain..... I'm young at heart but have an old soul. I'd prefer to have a plethora of wisdom about life than a plethora of trivial knowledge. It was once told to me out of the blue by the husband of a friend of mine: "Misty, you're the type of person people just want to be around." Warmed my heart. :) I'm an optimistic realist if there is such thing. I'm a teacher and I love making a difference. One of my students once told me that I was her favorite teacher not only because I helped her be better at math, but also because I helped her to be a better person. One of the sweetest, most touching, most validating things I have ever had anyone say to me. Guess I've found my niche. :) What I'm looking for: I'm in the market for someone who is kind, open, honest, silly, intelligent, witty, genuine, artistic, and who wouldn't mind going to some shows, having dinner, solving the world's problems over some some adult beverages, etc. or maybe even hiking on some of the area trails or doing some painting etc...if that is your M.O, don't hesitate to hit me up. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Cats

I have a dog and a leopard gecko.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere where there is good music, good food, and good friends will be a good time. :)

Favorite things

laughter, teaching, genuine people, nature, flowers, The Counting Crows, Van Morrison, The Band, CSNY, the blues, any music that makes me feel alive inside, a good play on words, my mom's pot roast, a nice campfire with a nice glass of wine.

For fun

Paint, read, hike, garden, dance, sing, listen to music, crochet, photography, sew, check out a documentary, sip on wine with friends and laugh until our sides hurt because they really are the wittiest/funniest people I know. :)

Last read

The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho Currently reading "The Art of Communication" - Thich Nhat Hanh



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Brown, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach middle school math. It's pretty much awesome. :)
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a masters in education. Degrees aren't a necessity, but I am interested in finding someone who is educated and feels compelled to be a life long learner whether it be from an institution or just independently reading/researching/experiencing.