
water_phoenix09

46 year old woman | Indianola, WA, USA | Seeking men 36-52 in United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Artful chaos & elegant simplicity

In her own words

Me: I'm a mom, a pianist, a swimmer, and I love pottery, growing landscapes and being there for my kids, and my mate. Food that is passionately produced and artfully prepared (by me, you or another who knows his/her salt/ingredients) is a savored joy, more for what it represents, than the food itself - a conscientious, daily staple and practice of artful living. and loving relationships. I love listening to guitar - even if it's just someone tuning one. I love the tone. Same with cello. I sing, but I'm not (usually) a soloist. Someday maybe I'll learn to play a 12 string, and just once, I'd like to go skydiving - I think it would be good for me. I love art, appreciate chaos, and know that the best simple things likely did not start out that way (and, consequently, may not come cheaply). I'm completely enamored with Design (all mediums), appropriate technology, authentic connections, and achieving personal goals - not just dreaming about them. Sustainability isn't a new challenge for me - it's been a 20 year process that will always require humorous self-respect, and willingly-acknowledged contradictions. My heart is still in all the places I've lived (the NE, CA, the NW, Europe, India...). I love lingering/living abroad - but also relish making my own home the preferred destination/retreat. [I'm a New York/CT Yankee by birth. I was a reluctant Californian by choice. And my kids are seasoned travelers with strong constitutions.] I love fireflies, thunderstorms and warm nights (ideally in/on a lake), and a serious game of cards, for Fun. More equines in my life are welcome. You: I'm looking for a good man. Someone Katherine Hepburn would've fallen for. (The type who'd fall for her...) One who is substantial, with spice, grace and unflagging good humor, grounded in knowing and loving himself first, but not exclusively. One who knows, or wants to learn, the immense satisfaction and power of getting to know, and being with, One woman. I'll want you to be 21st century updated, but the values I care most about are the timeless ones. I'm not in a rush - I understand that what will satisfy me most will take time to cultivate. And... I am enjoying the recruitment phase. Mandatory: - open-hearted communication - willing growth from past mistakes - commitment to taking life humorously (I could use a little lightening up - too many years working towards Everyone Else's Good). I'd love a trekking partner who has a nose for water holes and hot springs. Or, a true music/theater buff, who's as appreciative of what's happening backstage as onstage. Or... someone who wants to learn (or teach me) how to play Mahjong, expertly. Or, ... (?) Us: Long term, I'm looking for someone who is passionate about a few things, including parenting (yours or mine). Short-term, I'm looking for much of the same, but without expectations, to help shake up/out learned patterns that don't become me. While thoughtful, perceptive, smart, and earthy, I also tend to be greedy for mutual emotional intimacy, strident about personal integrity, and ferocious when necessary: I am a mama bear, after all. I adore my three young and vivacious children, and will want you to (eventually) as well. (But there's a Lot of ground between here and there. Still.. I'd prefer to share them with you, now (and you with them!), than wait and find you after they're grown. We'll have plenty of time alone along the way, and after...) I want to know you as much as I want to be known. You need to know your boundaries, although I'm willing for you to stretch/test mine. I think that humans are meant to grow each other - that's one of the reasons I chose to have children. Having the chance to choose a new partner is an unexpected gift.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Fluffy blonde mutt gets me out for two beach walks a day, male orange tabby and calico cats keep her company too.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Hot springs and freshwater (anywhere in the world). Berlin, Ireland, India, Berkeley. I could love a proper South Pacific, Caribbean, Andaman or Mediterranean adventure. (I've been saving Ibiza for just the right moon.)

College

Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

Favorite things

Floating. Fireflies, thunderstorms, milkshakes. Gripping biographies. Quirky, thoughtful independent films. Revealing lyrics & love letters. LIVE music (and more) that makes me sweat. Nutmeg. Cuisine w/ lots of condiments, courses. Chaat, black salt.

For fun

I play, all seasons/weather/venues, but I don't go to extremes.

Last read

The Art of Racing in the Rain. Hoping to read Twain's autobiography soon. Loved Cradle to Cradle, on sustainable industrial design, and would gladly cook through and blog about Nourishing Traditions, the "anti-PC dictocrat cookbook" by Sally Fallon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I've been a non-profit professional for twenty years, focused primarily on promoting a sustainable food system and matching passions and resources with deserving programs of impact.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
New York/CT yankee turned Californian left the heat of Central Valley to test the waters of Puget Sound. Deep affection for and connections in Northeast and Coastal California remain.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French, German, Hindi English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS in Community Development from UC-Davis.