
fountainheadup

36 year old woman | Phoenixville, PA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 120 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life's too short to fail to see the humor in it constantly. If it escapes you, spend the afternoon with a child; they'll bring you around.

In her own words

My ideal match would compliment and challenge me in several ways. I prioritize honesty heavily and need to be with someone who values it to a similar extent. I have confidence that no matter how unpleasant the truth, it is the best course and with a like-minded person, we can successfully navigate less than ideal situations as long as we're open and respectful with each other. It is extremely important to me that whomever I am with have a strong faith in and personal connection to God. I have been with my share of atheists and while I respect their viewpoints, this has not been functional in the past for my relationships. I would also prefer to be with someone who loves living life passionately, isn't blinded to the splendor and wonder of nature and sees humor in just about anything. I am drawn to those that are positive in thought, believe in the power of attraction and trust in the universe as it "conspires in their favor." I believe that so many of the concerns we get caught up in require just a slight perspective alteration to include laughter and that injection can majestically alter our vantage point to be infinitely more productive and inspiring. I want to meet a new best friend as well who I feel as at ease discussing my latest spiritual insight with as I do the days events. Anyone who can expose me (and eventually my son) to new, adventurous experiences and knowledge is very appealing as well. While I love people and enjoy social situations, I definitely require individual time that whomever I am with needs to be willing to accommodate. Outside of (and in conjunction with) raising my son, I enjoy playing my music (piano), writing (poetry and prose), painting and tae bo/insanity workouts. While I appreciate involving my significant other in these activities from time-to-time, I crave solitude to lose myself creatively in them as well. I am very sympathetic to this need in others also. I also enjoy reading often and love to discuss my gleaned "nuggets" with whomever I am involved with and hope for him to do likewise. My preferred topics for reading and associated discussion include: religion, politics, history, psychology and philosophy. My ideal match would also be comfortable engaging his inner-child and not be afraid to dwell there every now and then, especially when my son is involved.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Fish, Other

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to visit places where I can enjoy hiking with my son. One of my personal favorites, Arches National Park in Utah, is where I want to take him before long. Our favorite place experienced together thus far is Death Valley N.P. in California.

Favorite things

I love almost any type of music. Admittedly, I tend to favor classical, psychedelic rock and blues. I enjoy an intimate jazz club too. I am not much for tv unless I'm doing a workout dvd or taking in The Colbert Report or Criminal Minds. :-)

For fun

I love engaging in kid-friendly activities with my son, Dylan such as hiking in enchanted woods or along a deserted beach, discovering beauty as we go. I also enjoy music tremendously, whether taking in a concert or intimate jazz club.

Last read

That's My Son. It's a book written by a father and directed to mothers on how to raise men. I enjoyed the perspective offered by this once boy, now man and father, offering insight I would never possess naturally having been socialized as a woman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My great-grandmother was half Cherokee and I consider this a very important aspect of my heritage.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
My faith is very important to me but I am infinitely more spiritual by nature than religious as it pertains to the organized component.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree