Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

KimL215

38 year old woman | Cambridge, MA, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Saving you the trouble of hitting on me in a bar

In her own words

Okay, so the opening line was a bit of a joke. Although, I'll go out for a drink with friends once in a while, I'm not really into the bar scene anymore. I'm outgoing, relatively recently single, just moved to Cambridge. I worked hard and spent a lot of time on my graduate education and really love the fact I've been given the opportunity to do something that actually changes things for the better. I work in juvenile justice and helping such a vulnerable group in society is definitely rewarding. Now that I'm out of school and I have a "real job" though, I like to strike a good balance of work with family, friends, and travel. This year, I spent several weeks skiing out west and recently took my first trip to Tuckerman's (bonus points if you know what that is). I went kayaking and camping in Alaska this summer--not the kind that involves hotels and/or cruise ships. I wanted to experience what it's like e.g., to see glaciers up close (ask me about crazy bear stories :). People often say that this makes me "adventurous", but really it's just that when I visit a place, I want to see it how the people who live there see it, not the touristy ride-around-on-a-bus version. I would like to meet someone who also likes to travel (well-traveled would be great, but not a necessity). Other than traveling, what I enjoy doing depends upon the season - if there are two snowflakes to rub together I'm usually trying to ski and/ or snowboard on them. When it warms up I love to run down the Charles and watch the sailboats, which were actually my inspiration for learning to sail. I grew up near the beach and definitely have an affinity for the ocean and even attempt some approximation of surfing (mostly me attempting to pop up and then landing in the water...I'm kind of a newbie, but I'll get there). I've always been close with my family, and am lucky enough to count my sister among my best friends. In fact, I've had some of the same friends since middle school--I know you're probably thinking "way to branch out", but i find that if you meet amazing people they tend to stay in your life. I tend to be a positive person and definitely am looking for the same, as well as someone with confidence but who also can laugh and not take themselves too seriously. It’s important to me to be with someone who can be spontaneous and a partner in exploring and having fun, but also understands my love of the stability of family and home. I'm definitely looking someone worth waking up to-not just someone to sleep with, so if you are just looking for a hookup, feel free not to be in touch--don't worry, I won't mind.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I really want to get a lab puppy (despite the fact that I've been told puppies are for suckers), but I'm waiting until I move...so I have some serious dog envy when I see other people's puppies right now..

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel anywhere that I've never been. Some of my favorites have been Monterosso al mare, Stockholm, and Seville. I love to ski in Lake Tahoe, Utah, and Colorado, although I've recently discovered and love Tuckerman's Ravine

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Music? Corrine Bailey Rae Madcon, Jurrassic 5. Also in the rotation-Liz Phair, Beth Orton, Esthero, Lovage and this My TV? Went to a better home when I moved. It's probably much happier there. That doesn't mean I don't occasionally binge on Dexter.

For fun

I'm generally up for anything, but usually...during the winter I ski / snowboard as much as possible. In the summer, I like to spend as much time as possible outside...running, baseball games, swimming, kyaking, and I just started learning to sail

Last read

I read a lot of serious stuff for work so for fun..welll, let's just say generally stuff not usually considered great literary works...the True Blood books, Janet Evanovitch (formulaic, but I never get tired of them!), No Reservations, David Sedaris



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Right now I help states with their juvenile justice laws, as well as doing some writing and teaching.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Primarily of Swedish decent with family there that I still keep in touch with...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Consider myself an lifetime learner / academic, but find that in relationships this isn't incredibly important for me. The person with the most letters after their name doesn't win.