Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Providence, RI, USA | Seeking men 46-53 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Saints are just sinners who kept on trying.

In her own words

I like to think of myself as standard issue girl. Back in my adventurous days of youth I traveled a good deal including an extended stay in Siberia after a week on the Trans-Siberian Railroad (there is nothing quite like ice fishing in late May). I am adventurous at heart and can be very spontaneous (I enlisted in the army on a whim....good story); however, the years spent raising my daughter have mellowed me a bit as my priorities have changed. She is now off to college and I realize that I have a very quiet house. I'm not sure how I will feel about a life that lacks chaos and banter. It seems depressing in all honesty. I tend to get along with folks who are quick-witted, sarcastic, and appreciate the importance of communication. I don't cook, but I love hanging in the kitchen with a nice drink while entertaining the cook with my fascinating conversation. In my defense, I will chop while I talk and provide other supporting roles. You just won't find me leading the charge. To de-stress I usually turn to yoga or a good walk. I also enjoy live acoustic shows on a weekend; rock concert days are past me. I recently took up playing pool--I know it seems shady---I even had one installed in the back of my living room. Truth be told, it looks great with the decor and I couldn't pass it up. It has nothing to do with my newly acquired passion for pool which might have developed after I had the table installed. In fact, I might add, I installed it myself--I'm handy(ish) too. So, I suppose I should describe what I"m looking for. Well, about a month ago I was in search of a 65" television. The saleswoman asked me what I was looking for and I said the TV had to be big, thin and smart. I then had an epiphany right there in the middle of the shop: the TV was just a metaphor for the man I was searching for. I don't really care about the big and thin part, after all I did end up with an LCD. What I really want is someone with whom I can enjoy great conversation ranging from current Hollywood gossip (I know-pathetic) to more philosophical issues that make me think. I am looking for someone who is kind-hearted and thinks of a relationship as an equal partnership. I'm looking for someone who just "gets me," but aren't we all. I guess if you are looking for a woman who hates to cook, served in the military and can put together her own pool table, I'm the one. I think I better rethink my opening line. DISCLAIMER: I am of Irish descent. I am pale...very pale. If you dream of cruising Caribbean Islands, spending your life on a sailboat or retiring to Hawaii, I am not for you. I prefer rainy days, lots of sunscreen and a big hat. Don't get me wrong, I love the beach at sundown, sunrise and pretty much the months of September through May.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs


Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

The first sip of coffee in the morning might be the greatest moment on earth. Hot Yoga, Mumford and Sons, Brandi Carlile, David Sedaris...

For fun

I play a little guitar to keep myself entertained; I'm hoping it is entertaining for others at some point.

Last read

I am currently reading The Sandcastle Girls, a book centered around the Armenian genocide. I typically like to read historical fiction, but a good trashy crime novel usually works its way into my reading list.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral