
hend7360

45 year old woman | Maquoketa, IA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking to have some fun again!

In her own words

I am a divorced, mother of two. My kids are the center of my world and live with me most of the time. I am a registered nurse who does home health care in the Quad Cities, which I absolutely love. I'm not sure what I'm looking for as far as relationships go. I've grown pretty comfortable being independent, yet I feel like something is missing. So, I think I'm looking for a friendship and we'll see where it goes from there. I don't know if I'll ever be ready to walk down the aisle again, but a serious long term relationship is definitely a possibility. The ideal person for me would be someone who is honest, caring, outgoing and just fun to be around. You have to be able to communicate and let me know what's going on in your brain. I'm not at all interested in playing head games or dealing with a lot of drama. If head games and drama are your thing then you're not the right man for me. I love to laugh. I am someone who is very family oriented. Most of my free time is spent with family or friends. I enjoy going out to dinner, watching movies, dancing, pretty much any kind of music, or just hanging out. I'm a very laid back, low-maintenance, casual person. I'm the "girl next door" type but I also have a very romantic, naughty side to me. I've started a "get more fit" journey this year and would love to find someone who is traveling the same road. I definitely need a cheerleader in my camp if nothing else. If you're interested, send me an e-mail and we'll see where this thing goes!! Looking forward to it!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I am an animal lover. I grew up in a house that always had cats and dogs around. I love everything about them!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I would like to travel to places and visit friends or family that I haven't seen in a long time. Would love to go back to the East coast again. I'd also love to see Europe and Australia (I've been to New Zealand).

College

Scott Community College, Bettendorf, IA

Favorite things

My music range is widely diverse. I like anything from metal to classic rock to country. Some of my favorite tv shows are Desperate Housewives, Law & Order, Brothers & Sisters, and pretty much anything on Bravo!

For fun

In my free time I like to hang out with friends or family. I'm a very casual person, so I like hanging out around a bonfire or backyard fire pit. I love to read and watch movies. I would also like to try something new or different.

Last read

I like thriller novels, not mushy romance stuff. Some of my favorite authors are James Patterson, John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell and Dean Koontz. I recently read the 50 Shades of Grey books. Looking forward to finding a new series to read soon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a Registered Nurse working for a home health care agency in Eastern Iowa.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't consider myself a religious person, but I do pray a lot. I just do it in a not so in your face fashion. I believe that there is a higher power in charge of what happens and also believe that loved ones will be reunited in heaven someday.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
After my divorce, I went back to school and got my Associates Degree in Nursing. It was a long, difficult road, but I was able to graduate with honors.