
nolapants

32 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 24-39 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Perfect Headline. Not a Cliche.

In her own words

I am passionate, sassy, and reflective. I was born and raised just north of San Francisco, went to college in beautiful Boulder, Colorado. Spent some time abroad in Chile and Costa Rica. Then moved to New Orleans in 2004 and started teaching. Other than a year in New York City for graduate school, New Orleans has been home for the past seven and a half years, and I think will continue to be for a long time to come (if not forever). I feel incredibly lucky having lived in the amazing places I have lived, but there is nowhere else like New Orleans. I'm gonna switch to list form that feels more doable... I'm Really Good At: -Parallel parking -Making salads -Listening, caring, remembering, asking follow up questions -Powerpoints, seriously mine are quite nice -Friendship -Finding amazing coffee shops -Creative and elaborate costumes -March Madness brackets I Spend A Lot of Time Thinking About: -People I love -Urban Education Reform -Adolescent Literacy -New Orleans I'm looking for someone who loves this city as much as I do, or is willing to be convinced. I appreciate when people care about their career and are intentional about how they spend their time. I need to laugh and love a little sarcasm, so bonus if you are able to handle that. It would be great if you were up for finding more ways to be outdoorsy in Southeastern Louisiana with me. I live a very full life, I am looking for someone who is excited to do some exploring or relaxing with me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Other

I have always wanted a pig...but I was sad to hear that the mini-potbellied pigs are only mini because they have not had enough to eat.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In New Orleans... Coffee Shops: Satsuma, Fair Grinds, Orange Couch Restaurants: Kyoto, Cake Cafe, Elizabeth's, Sukho Thai, Stella Beyond... I lived in Valpariso, Chile and loved it. I am from the Bay Area the Redwoods and coast call to me.

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Music: -Horse Feathers -Lil Wayne -Soul Rebels Brass Band -Van Morrison -Al Green -Bon Iver -Joe Purdy -Tupac TV: -True Blood -Grey's Anatomy (I know embarrassing- full disclosure) -Modern Family Food: I am a vegetarian (fish/seafood)

For fun

I love music... whether it is a new pandora station, an old favorite, or a brass band, I am always listening to something. I love being outside, brunch or a hike, it is better outside. I love to read, never enough time to get through my pile!

Last read

On my nightstand currently I have one book for fun, new one State of Wonder by Ann Patchet, and one book for work, Lost at School by Dr. Ross Greene. I also started getting the Sunday NY Times in 2012.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I work at a local charter school. My work is very important to me it is a big part of my life.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral