
teacherjess985

29 year old woman | Denton, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I deserve what I earn

In her own words

About Me: I am very determined and hard working. I believe that I deserve what I earn, and that if I want something badly enough, I am the only person to stand in my way. I dont' give up, and I fight hard for what I believe in. I like to dance, but that doesn't mean that I am necessarily good at it. I also enjoy riding my bicycle. I have recently started painting as a hobby too. I love my job and so teaching is also a hobby of mine. I currently teach first grade and love it! I intend on going back to school in the fall to work on my master's degree. I am going to work on my masters in the field of educational neurosceince. Extremely excited about that. I will probably continue to teach, but may eventually graduate to being a professor or something like that. I am looking for a real man. Definition of a real man: knows what he wants in life and is working towards it, knows how to respect and take care of women, has a job and can provide for himself, is courteous to others and not just so that he can get something from them, shows respect, can accept responsibility for his own actions, takes care of himself, shows respect (did I mention that respect is pretty important to me?), and is a gentleman. I don't think that is too much to ask. I am very close with my family and have some amazing friends that are like family. That being said they will always come first, if that is a problem then probably you aren't for me. Other Amazing Stuff I have a dog. If she doesn't like you, we may have problems. I am currently the reigning champion of Candy Land in my first grade world. If it were possible I would become a professional beach bum - if such a profession were to exist. My favorite new word is quaff. I'm also a ninja, but I probably shouldn't have told you that. I am addicted to Zumba. I tried to quit once, but it has too strong of a hold on me. I am a Christian although I probably should attend church more. I consider myself to be open-minded - however I may not be the best judge of that. I love trying new things! I like to drink beer, but in moderation and only the good stuff. I've been called a beer snob before, and the was a proud moment for me. I think I am way more crafty than I really am, but I do love creating stuff. My favorite past time is napping. I love Texas summers. I rock out at karaoke. I don't embarrass too easily.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

In Denton: Oak Street Drafthouse, Jupiter Coffe House, Mr. Chopsticks, Fuego Fitness In Texas: San Antonio (but not by the riverwalk), Addison Elsewhere: On a beach!

College

Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, OK

Favorite things

My favorite things are spending time with my family and friends, I don't really care where, as long as we are having a good time. I'm not too picky about other things. I will try anything once.

For fun

My free time is mostly spent with family and friends (I consider them to be the same). I enjoy movies, dancing, riding bikes, spending time at the pool or beach, cooking, teaching, trying new foods and beer, and reading.

Last read

I am currently reading The Chicago Way by Michael Harvey. Next on the list is The Princess of Burundi.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I currently teach first grade. I love my job and consider it a hobby. Some say I spend way too much time at work or on work things. I say it's not work if you love it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was going to add something here, but feel that may be more appropriate for an in person conversation.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am a teacher, so obviously education is important to me. It's not a deal breaker, but it is definitely a bonus if you have a degree.