
SarahKat0518

34 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My apartment walls are lined with books.

In her own words

I'm all about exploring what the DC area has to offer! For me, that includes museums, movies, theatre, stand-up comedy (just watching), live music, book readings, open-air festivals, and whatever else looks interesting. (Recently, that was a series of free circus performances at the Kennedy Center. It was completely surreal to watch people clowning in such a serious millieu. Somewhat less recently, it was an introductory Kendo class. I don't see myself learning the full discipline, but I got to keep my sword.) I go swing dancing around once a week, and I'm looking forward to ice skating again. Some nights, I just stay in with a good book or DVD, or watch something quality on TV. And sometimes I get out of the area--I enjoy traveling and getting to know new places, especially places with interesting histories.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Reptiles

(I don't currently have any pets, but I'd be open...)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Now that the weather's cold, I like doing things indoors, like going to museums downtown, or seeing films, or going to concerts, or staying home with a good book. And on a Saturday night, there's no place like the Spanish Ballroom at Glen Echo.

Favorite things

Museum: anything Smithsonian; I like to take just one exhibit and really get into it. Exercise: swing dancing, attempting to skate. Movies I have to watch when they're on TV: Back to the Future, Ever After, When Harry Met Sally, Midnight in Paris.

For fun

See above. Also hanging out, hanging with family, writing, going to shows, reading in coffee shops, exploring neighborhoods, chasing leads, stumbling on impromptu performances, attending lectures, trying new restaurants, cooking new foods.

Last read

I recently enjoyed _Dancer_, by Colum McCann, _The Women_, by TC Boyle, Alexandra Fuller's latest memoir, and Adam Hochschild's recent WWI history. And I'm a Washington Post junkie.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Social worker, working in an employee assistance program for the military.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Hebrew English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral