Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

L_Wylie

30 year old woman | Asheville, NC, United States | Seeking men 28-34 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life's like a movie, write your own ending. Keep believing, keep pretending. -Jim Henson

In her own words

Hey there! I’m Lauren and I live in Asheville, NC. And like just about everyone else, I dislike talking/writing about myself so I’ll just dive in. I am a Christian. I try (emphasis here- nobody’s perfect) to love everyone regardless of whether you’re white, black, gay, straight, Muslim, purple, or dinosaur. Jesus told us to love our neighbors and that’s that. I moved to Asheville in June for a hospitality management position. I like working with people and I love my job. I also like to have fun and be silly- some of my favorite memories from college are just me and my friends being dorks (like playing on a playground in the middle of the night). I have worked a lot with children and some of my favorite movies are kid movies (love Pixar!). I am a movie fanatic- every time I see a new movie I look up all the trivia about it (yea, I’m that person). I am also a trivia nut (love Jeopardy!). I like sports- I’m kind of a Sports Center junkie. I’ve been getting into Frisbee golf and I also enjoy playing basketball, softball, and Ultimate Frisbee. Some of my other hobbies include cooking, photography, travelling, and looking for cool vintage stuff at junk stores. Future plans: I'd like to learn how to skateboard and play guitar or drums. I'd also like to get into road cycling and geocaching. I also want to try Thai and Vietnamese food. My ideal match is a Christian man who is gentlemanly, honest, intelligent, respectful, and doesn't mind being a silly dork sometimes. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. And thanks for taking the time to read this far. Have a great day!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Asheville Pizza & Brewing, Wicked Weed, Biscuithead, McCormick Field

College

Erskine College, Due West, SC

Favorite things

As far as music goes I like (indie) rock, some pop, Christian, and oldies. My favorite TV shows are Glee, Big Bang Theory, Friends, Frasier, Law and Order: SVU, among others. My favorite foods are sushi, wings, chili, pizza, sandwiches

For fun

I enjoy being silly, going to the movies, trying out new restaurants, cultural events and festivals, finding cool vintage stuff at antique places and yard sales, cooking and trying out new recipes, and watching whatever sporting event is on TV.

Last read

Currently reading The Phantom Tollbooth



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I attend a Presbyterian church in downtown Columbia where I volunteer with the youth group and children's ministries.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I attend a Presbyterian church in downtown Columbia where I volunteer with the youth group and children's ministries.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I graduated from Erskine College with a BA in History.