
GardenKate5

33 year old woman | Saint Joseph, MN, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We are meant to shine... together!

In her own words

Hi, I'm Kate. I have a lot of passions: sustainable agriculture, community, spirituality, and vibrant healthy living, and I'm looking for someone to laugh with and share a purposeful life together. Friends describe me as genuine, spiritual, a good listener, and thoughtful. People also often comment on my bright smile, expressive face, peacefulness, and unexpected goofiness - but it takes a little longer for that to come out. On a quiet day at home I enjoy working on creative projects like knitted gifts, mosaics, reading and writing. I love to be outside as much as possible either hiking, kayaking, or exploring earthy spaces. And I really enjoy cooking for and with people, particulalry with things fresh out of my garden and from different ethnic traditions.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Other

I grew up on a small hobby farm in WI with dogs, cats, chickens, sheep and goats. I think I'd like to have some farm animals at some point in the future. The animals were a really nice part of my growing up experience.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Classics - The Cosby Show, Northern Exposure I don't own a TV,but relatives have shared Downton Abbey and Call the Midwife I enjoy Latin dancing,and bluegrass,folk and gypsy jazz I'm a flexible vegetarian and love ginger in any way, shape or form

Favorite things

I really enjoyed Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver, a novel exploring climate change, and I Shall Not Hate a memoir by a Gaza doctor.

For fun

In the cities, I'm a fan of the Birchwood Cafe, the Seward Cafe, and Tapestry Folkdance Center. Around St. Joe, Star of India is my favorite restaurant; I love both the MN St Market and the Good Earth, and Munsinger Gardens.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I manage a CSA/community garden and do a variety of spiritual/religious part-time projects (retreats, etc.) in the "off season."
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I live from a spiritual/religious sense of vocation and commitment, but I don't need that to be the same for my partner. I do need my partner to respect who I am and share a vision for a common family lifestyle.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
College of St. Benedict and St. John's University