Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | High Point, NC, United States | Seeking men 33-52 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Relationship-minded, girl next door.

In her own words

About Me: I am a bright, attractive, passionate woman. I love to dance (Latin and Hip Hop), listen to live music and get together with friends. I date within and outside my race. The men I date are at ease in any ethnic group and enjoy learning about cultures different than their own. I have a great sense of style. My three children, boys aged 15 amp; 8 and girl aged 9 are beautiful and intelligent too! I speak fluent Spanish, love to exercise, and travel (but often don't). I am a non-conformist when it comes to human rights but I have a strong sense of good vs. evil and I love to defend the underdog. I consider myself an intellectual but I'm not too smart to laugh at myself or the insanity that goes viral on the net. I enjoy laughing, socializing with friends, meeting new people and learning new things. I am always working on myself. Usually my goals focus on being the best spirit-led, creative and productive mother and educator I can be. About My Date: I'm looking for the Swiss Army Knife of boyfriends: handy, creative, able to leap tall buildings in a single bound (mostly kidding). He should be smart (book smart with common sense). My matched opposite would be a take charge, analytical man who can hold down the fort and keep me grounded. He's not holier-than-thou but he loves God. He'll like books, children, dogs, and travel. Oh, and he'll also be totally into ME.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The movie theatre, library, and coffee shops. I've been to Spain and Brazil and I want to go back...SOON. I often think about lying on the beach in the sun but I'm up for the mountains too.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I like reading when its pouring rain outside, with the windows wide open. My favorite books are the ones that make me laugh and cry at the same time. TV shows - The Closer, House, and all the Law and Order shows.

For fun

I love salsa and hip hop, beaches and carnivals. I'll try anything once. If it involves romance or adventure, I'm in. I like to read crime novels and great literature (no romance novels). I am hooked on Spanish soap operas (novelas) and cop shows.

Last read

I've talked about reading in my last 3 answers but here we go...I like Oprah's book list, anything about lawyers, and cheeky British writers. Last book "Drinking Coffee Elsewhere" and "Street Lawyer." Authors: Shakespeare, Maya Angelou, Grisham.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I teach English as a Second Language.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other
Born in Bronx, NY. Moved to North Carolina in high school. I speak fluent English and Spanish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a methodist but I attended Catholic school and have a strong affinity for catholicism.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to UNC-Chapel Hill for undergrad and then to William and Mary.